Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Central location in heart of old town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
For the price it was extremely disappointing. The pictures advertised don't reflect the reality of the room you actually get .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Staff at reception not very friendly or helpful. Rooms need upgrading. Bathrooms need refreshing and retiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High class hotel in Nimes

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a very nice hotel located in a desirable area of Nimes, along the public jardin fountain boulevard.
5 out of 5
by Fergus

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room & lovely staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

Faded glory.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Property is beautiful in a great location. The staff range from polite to indifferent. The rooms are very dated and the carpets were stained and worn. This hotel is a three star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed here for three days. The location is excellent. The hotel was obviously a grand hotel in the past, but is a little tired now. The carpet in our bedroom was stained and the room smelt musty. It all needs updating. The breakfast, served in a beautiful courtyard, was excellent and worth the price. There is much potential for this hotel to be wonderful again, and we did enjoy beautiful Nîmes.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Enjoy stay here, well positioned to tour the city

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. The breakfast was not as special as we had hoped so skipped it the second day. The menu for the restaurant did not look particularly attractive so eat out therefore we have not formed an opinion of either service or quality of food.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Do not stay at this hôtel untel its been renovated

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Faded old hotel, dirty and run down. It is closing soon for a complete makeover, highly recommend that you don't stay until the renovation is completed. Curtains stained and torn ,carpet stained, bathroom dirty, paint chipped. I complained and was offered free breakfast and not charged for the minibar, they tried to make amends but a very unsatisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Old but nice.