Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mr Kishan Wadhwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nimes is a great place, lots of great sites to see. The hotel is about 3km out of town on a retail park surrounded by several other hotels. The hotel is on a bus route linking it with the station and also the main tourist destinations. There is a bus from town after 9pm, but this is a further walk away. The staff of the hotel were friendly although the hotel was a little dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were not happy that this hotel is further out of town than stated. We had to rely on the buses. There were problems with our room. We found Samantha on reception very helpful as she could speak good English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is in a business district about 5 km from town. If one is traveling alone it would be ok. Otherwise the room we booked was for our family of three but It would have barely fit two. We had no space for our two suitcases and literally needed to jump over them while moving around. The air conditioner was crackling terribly loud so we were unable to leave it on. Overall a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great motel for people on the move with a car easy to get to free parking. Pool and bar. Rooms very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It was a bit out of the way but we knew that when we booked, we chose it for a relaxing few days in the the sun and that is exactly what we had. Spacious air conditioned room, beautiful gardens and swimming pool and very good value and tasty food.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melbourne, Australia

Two nights in Nimes.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable and memorable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, good price

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good value hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Close to the motorway

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very disappointing. The reception area and corridor to the ground floor rooms smelt strongly of cigarette smoke due to the smoking area outside being right in front of the open door. When we got to our room it had not been cleaned or the bed linen changed. We were allocated a different room which smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. The toilet smelt strongly of urine and there were spots of dried urine on the floor in front of the toilet bowl. A double bed instead of the twin beds we had reserved. Neither of the two English language TV channels worked. No tea/coffee maker and the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was missing. We could not lock the room door from the inside. On the positive side the bar service was friendly and the food good. We have been using this hotel for many years and have never had an experience like this. Owing to the general disturbance we omitted to present our Best Western Rewards card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from England

Convenient for Nimes Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in our room rather than the one courtesy cup each.
Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was in a nice setting with surrounding flowers. Restaurant was convenient and had a good choice of food on the menu. Breakfast was simple and easy without being overcrowded. Lovely to sit out in the shade for breakfast. We were very pleased with our choice of a budget hotel.