Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This was a random choice at the tail end of journey from Italy back to UK. It probably deserved more that one nights stay. The restaurant was excellent, as was the room, and facilities generally. The village was perfect for the Sunday morning stroll
5 out of 5
by Pieter

Decent and quiet

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses is in a small little town still within easy access of the motorway and shopping areas. Our reception was welcoming and friendly and we felt right at home after a long day's drive. Our room was also pleasant and we loved the quiet neighbourhood. We had no complaints during our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice family friendly hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was amazing. Separate bedrooms for parents and children. Parking was in front of the room. Access to 4 swimming pools (although the weather end of October was no longer warm enough to use them). Food was very good. The menu is not exhaustive but you are being served great quality food. The hotel is in a small village, ideal for a quiet holiday. Easy access to Pont du Gard and Nimes. In the village there is not much to do, no other restaurants. But it is a great area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Hotel with Lovely Swimming Pools

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Although our weather was a little cold (October) the hotel had three lovely swimming pools with lots of sunbeds and patio areas. Our room (Marjolaine) was very comfortable with usual amenities and benefited from a small balcony with table and chairs which overlooked the pool. We struggled a bit to find local restaurants which were open due to late season however we ate in the hotel restaurant on two occasions and the food was of a very high standard though not many diners as hotel was quiet. We would definitely return but earlier in season so we could uses magnificent pools!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

One night stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice short staying in the fresh air. Beautiful swimming pools. Very quit aria, near by Avignon
5 out of 5
by nancy from Lino

Gorgeous

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place was gorgeous! The pictures don't do it justice. We were absolutely delighted when we arrived. The pools were a welcome end to our days. The gardens are beautiful, and the building have real charm. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Armel BARGETON, Hotel Management
Thousand of THANK YOU. We are really touched :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Don't bother unless you want to sit round a pool

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nice gardens
Cons: New decor and bathrooms.
Location: close to Nimes, which is a lovely city.
I was disappointed with the 80s decor in the rooms. Also the village is not a pretty one. Room was very large and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Armel, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, not the 80's, the 90's... Provencal mood. But we have modern rooms also. Sorry for us, sorry for the village.
5 out of 5
by Miren from Paris

Beautiful hotel to get away from it all

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a very calm village in Provence. Perfect for families or couples. The restaurant is really good as well.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Beautiful & relaxing - great place for day trips

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful and relaxing after a long day of exploring the area. Great place, very friendly, great service and food. We found this on hotels.com, they gave the GPS coordinates which you will need to find this "out of the way" oasis. It is very close to many of the sites in Provence do you can easily do day trips to Pont de Gard, Nimes, Arles, etc. Very peaceful surroundings, not much in town, but the hotels offers great food. Air conditioning was welcome, free wifi