Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mari

Fine for a one-night stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We flew in late to the Montpellier airport and wanted to stay not too far away from it so that we could drive the next day to the French Riviera. This place is 45 minutes away from the airport which was not a problem for us. It is fine for a quick, overnight stay but I would not have stayed longer than that. Room is very basic. We had 2 adults, 2 kids and there is one room with all the beds, a shower, and a separate room with the toilet. The room and decor is a bit dated and should be modernized. We did appreciate the A/C since we were there in the summer. Parking is on your own but we didn't have a problem finding parking down the street. Breakfast is not included and we opted not to pay for it and go to a local McDonald's.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Old fashioned hotel without a lift and stencil paintings on the walls. Beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. It was in a great location- walking distance to the train station and to the Arena. Our first room smelled like smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking, but they switched our room immediately and without any trouble. This is definitely no frills but it worked well for a one night stay with kids. They each had a single bed and we had our own too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Remember you cannot check in before 2pm as reception is closed between 11 and 2.
Location: Close to station, so why not take the train to lovely Aigues Mortes.
An old fashoIoned hotel that will suit travellers who are on a budget and want to stay centrally.
1 out of 5
by Simon from London

Avoid, Hotel overcharged.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had lost my booking. The room is very dated. The power cut out constantly. The hotel charged me for two nights instead of the one I stayed and booked, I am currently trying to get a refund, however, it is proving very difficult. I personally would aviod this hotel at all costs.
3 out of 5
by Mr. R J from Norwich, UK

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows are poor and a more comfortable chair would be nice The service was friendly, helpful and good from all the staff Everywhere was clean and the room of a reasonable size The breakfast wasn't up to much with the low-grade coffee and croissants But hey, who's complaining? For the price it was ok and very convenient for the town and stations especially for an overnight stay. I've already recommended it to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Well located budget stay.

Posted May 22, 2016
The Majestic just a short walk from the railway station. While the hotel is old and a bit tired, we thought it wa good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Very happy stay before a very early onward journey

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with the welcome to a quiet location near the rail station and town centre. I will stay again when I need an early connection by rail or air. Inexpensive and recommended especially for the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Excellent location, less than 4 minutes walk to the Arena or to the train/bus station. Simple but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, Scotland

Retro budget hotel in central location in Nimes

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Retro decor done with style on a budget with a lovely sunny breakfast room.
Cons: New wiring in some switches. This is a budget hotel, basic and not luxurious but like good old French hotels used to be and are so seldom any more.
Location: Brilliant central location near central station and bus hub and close to all main attractions and one of the best public spaces in Nimes
We thought this hotel was rather old fashioned including a complete lack of plugs and rather quirky light switches. Staff were generally friendly, breakfast was good although a classic French style breakfast and the hotel is in an excellent location in central Nimes a short walk from SNCF Station and the main tourist sights in Nimes such as the Arenes. It is also very reasonably priced. Not a hotel to visit if you are driving, I would suggest, as parking is fairly difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Nice hotel 2 minutes from the station

Posted Feb 19, 2016
This charming hotel was perfect for a 2 night stay. Close to the station, I would definitely stay again