Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by tamar

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is part of a school and consequently is hard to find and has inexperienced staff. We paid $280 for the room. We arrived late and were interested in putting the kids to bed so we can wake up in the morning and go sightseeing. However, the pullout bed was not made, and was filthy with food stains and the sheets in the other bed were dirty with hair. After two hours (at 2:00 am) the hotel was not able to provide us with new sheets. They moved us to the next room, that had no electricity in the living room. In addition, the electricity in the Jacuzzi was off, and the jets randomly started working and could not be turned off (they stopped on their own after a few minutes). Different nobs are loose or broken. In the morning, I was informed that it was our fault because we made our reserrvations after house keeping hours. I commented that they should not accept reservations they cannot sustain, and I was offered drinks; the front desk lady was not even apologetic (the night manager at least was clearly apologetic). So we ended up having 6 hours of sleep and drove away. We deeply regretted not getting two rooms in another hotel for this price. Stay away!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

All fine

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
There is nothing wrong with this hotel. It's all fine, but just not very interesting... as these chains tend to be. The price I paid was good value, it was incredibly easy and the staff were incredibly good.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Best spot in Nimes

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were in awe of the great location. Walk from the train station, walk to the arena and walk to restaurants. Novotel is in the best position and their property is clean and comfortable. I would pass on the breakfast though. The eggs and sausage are usually room temp to chilly and there's little change if any in the offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Located near the centre within walking distance to shops and restaurants
We had a one night stay over at this hotel. A previous guest had been smoking in the room that we were given (although it is a non-smoking hotel) and we were immediately offered another room.
5 out of 5
by Judy

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located to Roman sites and shopping, large room, good bed, hot water, coffee in room, very good breakfast, easy walk to train/bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend in Nimes

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Between railway station and city centre Modern with large rooms and decent restaurant Very handy for shops sights bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were delighted that the hotel upgraded us to a suite. Hotel staff were very helpful. We did not use the hotel facilities for meals as we preferred to eat out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent hotel, close to the station and the arena de Nimes - brilliant choice
4 out of 5
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels