Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter

Best spot in Nimes

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were in awe of the great location. Walk from the train station, walk to the arena and walk to restaurants. Novotel is in the best position and their property is clean and comfortable. I would pass on the breakfast though. The eggs and sausage are usually room temp to chilly and there's little change if any in the offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Located near the centre within walking distance to shops and restaurants
We had a one night stay over at this hotel. A previous guest had been smoking in the room that we were given (although it is a non-smoking hotel) and we were immediately offered another room.
5 out of 5
by Judy

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located to Roman sites and shopping, large room, good bed, hot water, coffee in room, very good breakfast, easy walk to train/bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend in Nimes

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Between railway station and city centre Modern with large rooms and decent restaurant Very handy for shops sights bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were delighted that the hotel upgraded us to a suite. Hotel staff were very helpful. We did not use the hotel facilities for meals as we preferred to eat out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent hotel, close to the station and the arena de Nimes - brilliant choice
4 out of 5
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Phoenix

Great hotel for comfort and touring

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location; easy walk to amphitheater, cathedral, other sites, and a wide selection of restaurants. Hotel staff was very friendly and their dining recommendations were spot on. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Car parking was underground and secure. Definitely will stay here if we visit Nimes again.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Tampa

Modern hotel, good location, plain rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very reasonably priced hotel given that it is modern, clean, and a good location and has a good buffet breakfast overall. Only negatives are the rooms are pretty plain and carpeting wasn't exactly new.