Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Laurence

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location, shame there was no lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Your comments are important for us, thank you for taking time to write it. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel at a fair price

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The photos of the hotel are better than the real thing, but it's in a great location. Parking is a snap in the immediately adjacent underground lot. There's an Elevator from the parking lot, but not in the hotel, but staff was willing to help with luggage. The Lobby is disjointed, sharing a wait staff station from the connected restaurant, but that's easily overlooked by the helpfulness of the staff. There is ongoing adjacent road construction, but access to the hotel is maintained.
4 out of 5
by Guillermo from Tampa, Florida

Charming surprisr

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Unexpectedly charming, spacious room! Fantastic location with great surrounding restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Hello there Guillermo! Thank you for your review and kind words. We would love to welcome you again here at the Royal Hotel. Kind regards, Olivia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alissa M.

Downtown Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was very comfortable, but was undergoing some renovations during our stay. We were not alerted of these renovations and was not compensated for the mess. It was still a pleasant stay and great location in downtown Nimes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a cote de la maison carre de nimes

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel located in a great location. Need to create the hotel parking
4 out of 5
by Usman from london

art culture style -superb locale

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
its style and superb location make it 4 star anyday -easy to get around -chic punk artistic décor -good food -quiet place -no complaits -the place de assess is a gem of a space itself -loads of gastronomy and culture all around -----
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Hello Usman, Thank you for your review and kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you again here at the Royal Hotel. Best regards, Olivia
4 out of 5
by Josephine Dylan from hastings

Great value for money

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
lovely hotel for the price. Room was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Hello Josephine, Thank you for you review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Royal hotel. We would love to welcome you here again. Kind regards, Olivia
4 out of 5
by Camilla from North Carolina

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night here. Very central location. Rooms are a little old with minor updates. Shower is hand held and dated. Overall comfortable and what we needed for the night.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels