Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nutsulee ( Chaichagun )

Baiyoke Ciao Chiang Mai

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very limited to parking. The little ants all over the room. The good things are microwave, kitchen and etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel.....

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location ok, hotel entrance setting and friendliness of staff have rooms to improve but the room is spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Fiddly Water Heater

Posted May 2, 2017
Look out for a Lime Green sign by the Dude Café - our Uber driver had trouble finding the place. Check-in went smoothly, we arrived early so had to register and leave our bags with the front desk. The bags were left in the waiting area by the brochures. The pink elevator will take you to a wide empty tiled corridor. Once you get into the room, you'll see it's like an apartment. The room is starting to look a bit old and the lighting in the bathroom looks a little sad. For such a large place, it would have been great if there was a washing machine. There are two Air Con units, one for the Kitchen/Lounge/Dining Areas and one for the Bedroom. The water heater can be difficult if you want to shower. We found it best to turn on the sink tap a little on Hot, so the heater would register that enough water required heating. If it couldn't register enough, it turned off. Also, the shower head is very low and not adjustable. I'm not even 5 foot and I was having issues. 2 complementary water bottle provided, 2 pairs of slippers (loan only), soap, shower gel, razor, cotton buds and shower cap. You are also given a voucher for a free Orange Juice from the Dude Café downstairs. You can regularly hear an aeroplane flying overhead, but not too horribly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: Could certainly improve breakfast
More suites than rooms ,,plenty of space,central,,breakfast was poor
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good location making it easy to explore Nimman area..:)
4 out of 5
by Chamrieng

Best location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quick service and professional staff but very limited space for parking. Good breakfast! Need to improve the decorations of reception ,lobby and on the way to the parking lot because it looks very very terrible ,it looks not just a hotel. But the room is perfect. Overall ,I like the location and the spacious living room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place, huge room, fast WiFi

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I loved everything about my stay, from location in Nimman, to room decor and size, to WiFi speed, to quality of food offered in restaurant. The only thing could be improved was no pots/pans to cook with, despite having a electric stove. The lobby looks super basic and could be improved to reflect the quality of the room, but was no big deal.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Pittsburgh PA

Large rooms for good price

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. all rooms are really 2 room suites. great for a longer stay with plenty of room to stretch out. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Tasanee from Bangkok

The best choice of hotel on Nimmarn Rd.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The big room size and good location for nightlife. A bit noisy of traffic and airplanes.
5 out of 5
by WIRIYAPORN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels