Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

No

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to business areas
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to center of CM
Excellent would highly recommend it pool was nice hotel staff was especially nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to all the touristic area!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pleasant and comfortable stay! The people were friendly and helpful. Room service was very good, food was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient for me. The gym facilities were nice and the bedroom was quite comfortable and large.
Very spacious and comfortable bedrooms, good size swimming pool and gym facilities. The room service menu could have a wider variety of western non-vegetarian food. The jacuzzi by the swimming pool could be supplied of cold water instead of hot water. The weather temperature was around the 35-37oC so staying in a hot bathtub was far from ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, the quietness of the rooms, the food, the Location!
Cons: Nothing - everything you could wish for is here.
Location: Do the Thai Farm Cooking School - An "Must DO", plus also do the Elephant Trek with Elephant Nature Park Team Visit the Night Markets.
Had a great time, stayed in Wing 2, the food at restaurant is amazing, huge selection of foods and the price is wonderful for a traveling budget. Rooms large with a wonderful kitchenette - you don't lack for anything, plus a sitting area, also a small balcony with a drying rack for your clothes - loved it!!. They even have their own special Bistro/Deli/Bakery/Ice Cream Parlour ...a great fitness room and fantastic pool! Hotel does have a bit of a strange layout, but once you know where you are going it is second nature. You are under a flight path, but DO NOT let this deter you from staying, we only heard planes while in the pool - NEVER once while inside the hotel. Plus go across the street to "Good Massage" 200- 250 THB for a1 hour massage before 7:00PM ($8 to $10 CDN). You can also get the Red Truck/Taxi to pick up and drop off, lots of great restaurants, bars and shops within this area, Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Close to airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: 24 hour room service
Location: Wat Jed Yot is an untouristy ancient temple site within 10 minutes drive, which is still used daily by devotees
I have used this hotel 3 times now when staying in Chiang Mai for business. It is close to the airport and is a good price for a business standard hotel. The facilities are good, pool and Jacuzzi are of a good size. The location is great for walking around a couple of shops and restaurants My issues with the hotel would be when compared to business class hotels in other cities. I checked in late at night and no room service was available - most decent hotels have a limited 24 hour menu. There was also nothing in fridge or mini bar, so i went to bed hungry after long flight. The breakfasts however are good and start early. It is not possible to change money at hotel which is also inconvenient, but there are plenty of money changers within walking distance. Taxis and hotel cars can be an issue but the red truck style tiger kingdom vans are plentiful if someone goes out to the road to flag one down Overall I would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Excellent location in niman

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The kantary breakfast buffet had a wide range of Asian entrees, breads, cereals, fruits, omelette cooking station , juices and salad bar. There was no hot oatmeal. There were sausages n meats as well. The gym was very nice and so was the pool. The hot tubs didn't appear to be clean. Very good yoga studio at kantary terrace which is a two minute walk from Hotel. Convenient location for restaurants, temple, local market, massage parlors, optical shops, university and shopping center. Great, friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We stayed on business. Our room wasn't ready after travelling for over 20 hours which was disappointing as we were all shattered. We were asked to wait in the business lounge which was very bleak. We had a studio flat which was very clean with all the necessary facilities. The restaurant food was very nice as was breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Spacious Clean Rooms, Great shower power

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great abundant breakfast, clean, powerful shower, quiet room in hotel wing 2.
Cons: Install movies and improve the convenience for guests staying in hotel wing 2
Location: shops all over near by.
This review is for Kantary Hills Chiang Mai. I had a quiet room even though it was right next to the lift. Very spacious with seating area, kitchenette, bath as well as a very welcomed powerful shower and TV - which unfortunately did not have any movies showing at all - maybe due to the passing of the King? They could have included an in house movie like some hotels do. To exit on the ground floor from the new hotel wing 2 to the road, i had to walk through the car park which was a little inconvenient and not very pleasant. There was also no staff stationed there and so if you wanted to check out, you needed to take 2 lifts and walk a long way to the main reception area. The view from my room was also not very pleasing - looking out directly onto another giant block of flats. i've stayed in this hotel twice and never got a room with a view of the mountains as advertised on their website. i'm not even sure if this hotel has any views. but overall, the room and bed is very comfortable, clean, simply and tastefully decorated and feels really good - so that makes up for the above comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

top hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
my wife and i stayed at this hotel and we were well impressed.big room's good food . and a nice pool we would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuching, Malaysia

Excellent hotel for us

Posted Sep 26, 2016
An excellent hotel with excellent service throughout. Efficient but always comfortable, calm and friendly. First-rate breakfast.