Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kwong

Good

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is very clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by joshua

OLDER BUT REGAL

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located,the Citic Ningbo is a bit tired but shows fortitude in its grandeur, and can rightfully claim its place among the better hotels in Ningbo.
3 out of 5
by Yau Shun

Resonably clean and quiet, but aircon out of order

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is a reasonably good hotel in terms of the location and price points.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel with little services. Location is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel but with old amenities

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's restaurant closed too early. WE were not able to try a dinner at the hotel's Chinese restaurant after 9:30pm.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Uk

Great value, a bit dated but nice size room

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Location isn't great but 20 minute walk to the bund over the bridges. No convenience store nearby. Busy roads nearby so easy to get a taxi. Great service from the staff. Lawrence the concierge deserves a mention- very friendly, helpful young guy who speaks some English. He tried very hard to be attentive and helpful. The breakfast was fairly decent. Overall great value for money. The only thing I didn't like is the bed was too hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and we had a discount of the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We had a nice room with twin beds and a nice view from the window. We like the location in the center of the City for getting to and from the train station. We had no free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was a little hesitant to book this hotel only because the pictures made the hotel look dated and so did the reviews. I was also scared that they won't get my reservations on time since I booked it 3 hours before I got there. When I got there, the checkin was a breeze, I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to the newer rooms and higher floors with a small cost. I took it and the room was great. It was a little small from what I'm use to but perfect for one person.