Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Ningbo

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Full service hotel, this Howard Johnson was very nice. The room was spacious and clean, with a great shower. The hotel had 2-3 dining options and a good breakfast buffet. Also, was very reasonably priced for the level of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Chong Wee from Singapore

My regular Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed most of my time in Ningbo. My regular Hotel. Service is great and staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Excellent

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, I was greeted with excellence by the hotel manager, Peter Pan, yes! he was very courteous and professional, this hotel was the highlight of our business trip trough China. The breakfast food selection is very good. The room was very clean, a truly non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by Diego from Santiago, Chile

Good condition but non smoking are smoking

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in general terms but the room was not smoking and also the floor, but it was a huge smell of cigars in the room.
3 out of 5
by Eglee from Florida

Great hotel, but nothing to do around it.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is just amazing, very clean and awesome views.... You will have a very comfortable room with international tv in English, French, Chinese and German, you can enjoy a free minibar (only sodas and beers) and I liked it... The room service is a little expensive but the food is very good so it's fine. The only bad thing: there's nothing to do around the hotel, if you want to drink, eat or buy something you must take a taxi because everything is extremely far from the hotel. That's why I gave it a 3 star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

biz hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
good location and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by WH from AUS

horses for courses

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
ok hotel for the price, very limited english
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Qianfang

不错

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
所在位置应该相当于新区吧,周边各酒店会议论坛等活动较多,参加此类活动比较方便
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too far away from downtown

Posted Aug 13, 2016
cannot swim without the swimming cap, the gym room is small and the air conditioning is not that efficient