Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean room. Great service. Food is good. Only thing is I can smell some cigarettes in the lobby but I guess it is unavoidable in China
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and facility with goood value

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My family of three stayed for one night on the executive floor. It was a great deal with very quiet room and lounge. Service was attentive and very nice. People are also very pleasant and helpful. Gym and pool also in clean and new conditions. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location neat water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not far from downtown, very convenient location. About 20 minutes drive to airport. Easy to get a taxi outside the hotel. Service is good, offering a variety of breakfast food. The hotel is somehow old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stay for our wedding anniversary, we told them this and they sent a cake and a bottle of wine up free of charge. Check in and out were both quick and easy. Room was great, clean and nice view. Plenty of upmarket shops around. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Arjun Singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant high end neighbourhood. Great view of the rivers and the city. Friendly staff although the young lady that checked us in was rather inexperienced but she was far from unpleasant. Everything considered we had a pleasant stay and we will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel next to the river

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: room
Cons: training the staff
Location: shopping restaurants and nice walk on the river bank
nice hotel clean rooms staff needs training the view to the river is great close to shopping area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great as always. Thanks for the upgrades.
4 out of 5
by Helge from Bryne, Norway

THE NATURAL CHOICE IN NINGBO

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Back in Ningbo for business, after having lived permanently in the city for 15 years, Marriott was the natural hotel choice. Herein, due to the hotel's location and easy access to what the city has to offer. The hotel is, all in all, one of the city's top 3 hotels for foreigners together with Shangri-La and Sheraton. I have only got one minus tied to Marriott - the breakfast & lunch restaurant. Then, mainly as I tend to benchmark hotels in China up against Marriott Honqiao in Shanghai - international hotels with a broad and comprehensive international menu. Still, in Ningbo terms, probably the city's best hotel together with Shangri-La.