Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No nonsense excellent business hotel...

Posted May 10, 2017
Checked in and attended to by Vincent Li...at reception...a very competent and amiable person...with very good customers service skills ...Ask for Vincent if he is there.The room was upgraded and all of my Golden Cricle details were already in the system.I used the breakfast restaurant and buffet is excellent at 128 RMB tax and service incl.We also used the lobby lounge....which is nice...I would prefer if they had a real honest to do bar...which they have but it is in the Steak house restaurant...which makes no sense...when they have such a huge lobby...still service was first rate.The waitress remembered my choice os aperitif from my last stay in February ...nice touch...All in all nothing bad to report and stay was extremely comfortable...King size bed...good linens....and all works well in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CAL

it is a under 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything need to be improved
compare with Shingri-la hotel international chain this is not a qualified one, staff needs more training, food needs to be improved, room facilities need to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It is very clean and tidy
Cons: Food at Buffet lounge need to improve with more fresh vegetable.
Rooms are very comfortable, it is clean and tidy, I stayed at 20/F with good view of whole Ningbo city, I will choose this hotel for my next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable hotel clean rooms and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The Staff goes out of their way for international travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent Service and Concierge

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very close to downtown where you can walk along the river and enjoy a good meal or cocktail.
Very helpful, got us train tickets and car to take us to the station. Good food and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a few days. Very good location, close by two rivers and walking distance to Lawaitan. Comfortable beds and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and the price to match

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service as always from the Shangri-la. I would say this one is on the pricier side compared to other Shangri-la's we've stayed on our trip. Clean, great rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Well located, comfortable hotel, enjoyable experience