Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The Staff goes out of their way for international travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent Service and Concierge

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very close to downtown where you can walk along the river and enjoy a good meal or cocktail.
Very helpful, got us train tickets and car to take us to the station. Good food and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It was my third stay at this hotel and I was not disapointed. Only suggestion for improvement would be nicer taxis on the premises, like they have in Qingdao.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

b in Ningbo

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The hotel is wonderful and walking distance to the city center and a large mall and supermarket. Staff were very nice and I enjoyed speaking with them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

location in town center

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I stayed only one night the hotel is very clean and nice I had dinner in the hotel it was very nice the wine was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms (no smoky or moldy smell), great service, wonderful food
Cons: Nothing. It was great
Location: I only stayed for a night, but Ningbo and the surrounding area is full of factories for those that source products. It is a major manufacturing town.
After a long trip of not so great hotels, I treated myself to the last night in the Shangri-La and it is always a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Good hotel Excellent service. I had problem with power in my room but they moved me immediately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horizon Club

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent service, relaxing room.
Cons: I wish the happy hour in the Horizon Club was a little longer, as I usually got back to the hotel too late (work) to avail myself.
Location: Ningbo is all about industry, and as I was there for work, I can vouch for it being surrounded by factories (in the suburbs).
I stayed for a week on business, and was very pleased with the hotel. I stayed on a Horizon Club floor, and so had breakfast in the Horizon Club most mornings. The staff remembered not only my name but my food preferences, which was a very pleasant way to start the day. The breakfast in the Horizon Club was nice (I recommend the cucumber juice) but with a more limited selection than the 2F restaurant. I dined two nights in the Lobster Grill, which was excellent. Nice wine selection, wonderful beef dishes. Thankfully the restaurant was good, as there is nothing within short walking distance of the hotel. A longer walk or a short taxi ride opens up a lot more options. The pillows are nicer than average. The view from the room was of industrial Ningbo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chops from London

lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: sumptuous rooms, club horizon lounge was gorgeous esp at night.
first stay in Ningbo. was told this was a really nice hotel - it lived up to the reputation and was at a reasonable price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from Michigan

awesome.....

Posted Nov 30, 2013