Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable hotel clean rooms and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The Staff goes out of their way for international travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent Service and Concierge

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very close to downtown where you can walk along the river and enjoy a good meal or cocktail.
Very helpful, got us train tickets and car to take us to the station. Good food and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a few days. Very good location, close by two rivers and walking distance to Lawaitan. Comfortable beds and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and the price to match

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service as always from the Shangri-la. I would say this one is on the pricier side compared to other Shangri-la's we've stayed on our trip. Clean, great rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Well located, comfortable hotel, enjoyable experience
5 out of 5
by Jiaqi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sheila from Seattle

Not happy about the Horizon Club Lounge

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was not too happy that I had the Horizon Club Lounge and they would NOT let me even take a water out of the HCL. I paid for the upgrade and part of the benefits is the water, soda etc that is available all day. I have never had this happen before.. I don't think I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It was my third stay at this hotel and I was not disapointed. Only suggestion for improvement would be nicer taxis on the premises, like they have in Qingdao.