Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic location & great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The great Internet best in china of our holiday
Cons: not really
Location: Great restaurants and bars
The VPN that you have on your WIFI is brilliant ! I could do all my work from my room and get onto all the business sites that I needed. The service was fantastic thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from canada

Close to many show room

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Close to irish pub. Talk good english. Western restaurant inside are very convenient when you get tired of fish and noodles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando from Miami FL

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: The restaurant. For a Sheraton they need to have better options in their western food selections.
Very nice hotel, more than what we expected of a hotel in Ningbo. The restaurant is a bit expensive for what they offer and do not try to get them to do anything out of their set menu, but this is typical of hotels in China. The rooms are wonderful and the bathrooms are huge. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SK from Bothell, United States of America

Excellent service still makes all the difference

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Service, cleanliness, neighborhood
Cons: Hotel bar needs to be more relaxed, light, more of a pub atmosphere, maybe a pool table...
Location: Centrally located nice neighborhood
I have stayed in several hotels in Ningbo but this Sheraton is by far the most comfortable. From the Bellman to the excellent staff throughout the hotel the service is excellent. There is an attention to detail here that goes well beyond the lobby and front entrance. This hotel is immaculate from the elevators to the rooms and has stayed that way over a long period of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mustafa from Qatar-USA

Nice Hotel in Ningbo City Center

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Spacious room and toilet. Nice view from 24th floor. Decent internet connection.
Cons: Dining staffs capability of communicating in English needs improvement. Buffet menu should include more non-pork or even some vegetarian & sea-foods.
Location: Located in central area of the Ningbo city. Did not have time to explore things to do. The city was very green with well maintained landscaping.
Overall my stay of one night in this hotel was OK. The rooms were spacious and clean. But you could not help noticing that the facility itself is old. The Italian restaurant on the 2nd floor was nice. But the food took a long time to show up and were brought in different phases - while some were finishing and others were starting with appetizer in our group. The breakfast buffet seemed vast, but while I was trying to find non-pork dishes, to my surprise less than half of the items seemed to fit that category! On top of that the staffs did not speak English and could not communicate or explain anything that I asked them. The few items I tried were average to below average in quality. The hotel receptionists were courteous and responded to requests well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanja from Zagreb, Croatia

great hotel for business

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: great rooms
Location: great location, near down town
It smells nice, it is clean, and breakfast is OK for the western peoples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Best place to stay in Ningbo

Posted Oct 17, 2011
We stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip in October 2011. We used the complimentary shuttle bus service from Shanghai to Ningbo which was excellent. You have to book in advance but in my opinion, it is the best way to travel to Ningbo. Journey takes around 3hrs but it is very comfortable. Sheraton Ningbo hotel is a very welcoming retreat from the hustle and bustle of Ningbo but be prepared - this comes at a price. We got a decent rate through Expedia but local prices in the hotel ARE expensive, comparable (and in some cases more) with major London hotels. Expect to pay around £5 for a coffee, £6 for orange juice and a BLT sandwich will set you back around £12. There is a lovely Spa and health centre but again, the Spa is very expensive - a facial is around £70 but they do a discount depending on the type of room you are staying in. Service in the hotel is very good. I had a superior deluxe corner room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city. The facilities in the room and the comfort overall are exceptional. The bathroom is very spacious and well appointed. There is a Starbucks directly opposite from the hotel as well as a couple of Irish pubs and a very nice Italian restaraunt. You need to take a taxi to the city centre where the shopping malls are but as with most of China, taxi travel is very cheap. All in all, I would definitely stay at the Sheraton hotel Ningbo again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 17, 2008
This Sheraton is truly 5 star. Staff was helpful and hotel has everything you need. They also offer a free shuttle service to Shanghai, this is a great perk...but sign up early
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2008
Well I stay at a lot of hotels, and I even though I thought it was a little pricy for Ningbo, the room was very well appointed. Breakfast was fine, but the coffee was brutal as it had that weird cream taste. However Starbucks is around the corner should you need a fix. Overall, a nice place. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Ningbo's Finest

Posted Dec 26, 2007
This hotel was great. Friendly staff (spoke decent english), exceptional service, great location, . I highly recommend this hotel.