Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel near shopping and attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We always stay at this hotel when visiting Ningbo. The location is convenient to our work and we can always walk in the mall next door in the evenings. Many restaurants in the mall. 5 minutes drive to many tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Among the best hotels I've ever stayed at!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: See above, everything
Cons: signage in the parking garage, it can be hard to find the exit
Location: central location, next to the Wanda Mall so shopping can be done without 'enjoying' Ningbo traffic jams
Everything about this hotel is very good and some of it well beyond my (high) expectations. If you go to Ningbo this is the place to stay. Amenities, room furnishing and cleanliness, quality and selection at the breakfast buffet, the bar and it's fabulous band, the friendly and professional hotel staff - I really cannot name anything that wasn't great. A minor issue with my complicated bill was solved quickly and in a professional manner. What can I say? I'll stay at the Sofitel again on my next visit to Ningbo in a couple of months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenience, good service, grand hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Just a 1 min walk to the shopping mall, very convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotels is clean, comfortable with attentive staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel is supper clean and comfortable. The staff is attentive and courteous. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great comfort in Ningbo!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff & room were perfect! Starbucks 50 feet away.
Cons: Nothing
Location: shopping mall next store, quick ride to old town for great food!
This hotel is clean / clean clean! Bed comfort is is 100% Location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Absolutely top notch. Loved it. Great hotel, great food, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel but with stained carpets in rooms.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Service is good. Well equipped rooms. Good location
Cons: Carpeting
Location: Shopping plaza and lots of small restaurants in walking distance
Great location and very good facilities but unfortunately carpet in rooms all stained badly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I will not book this hotel again. Since I stayed this hotel during July, 2016. I have full paid via hotels.com but the hotel front desk told me I did not pay and forced me to pay otherwise they did not let me go. When I returned back to Hong Kong and asked hotels.com to contact Sofitel for investigation. Finally, they found out there was a mistake of Sofitel. This Monday, 24th October, 2016 when I check-in at front desk. The staff told me my payment was not included breakfast. Actually, I have full paid included breakfast via hotels.com. Having several argument with several staffs, they told me this time they do me a favor to let me have breakfast. Frankly, I do not have confidence to use this hotel in future!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in Ningbo but not to Sofitel standards

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: not a lot.
Cons: They need a makeover; the breakfasts need review. Staff are nice though.
Rooms, breakfast, facilities - just not up to Sofitel standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We always stay here when in Ningbo. Next to a nice shopping mall. Good area. And convenience for our business.