Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Among the best hotels I've ever stayed at!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: See above, everything
Cons: signage in the parking garage, it can be hard to find the exit
Location: central location, next to the Wanda Mall so shopping can be done without 'enjoying' Ningbo traffic jams
Everything about this hotel is very good and some of it well beyond my (high) expectations. If you go to Ningbo this is the place to stay. Amenities, room furnishing and cleanliness, quality and selection at the breakfast buffet, the bar and it's fabulous band, the friendly and professional hotel staff - I really cannot name anything that wasn't great. A minor issue with my complicated bill was solved quickly and in a professional manner. What can I say? I'll stay at the Sofitel again on my next visit to Ningbo in a couple of months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenience, good service, grand hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Just a 1 min walk to the shopping mall, very convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotels is clean, comfortable with attentive staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel is supper clean and comfortable. The staff is attentive and courteous. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great comfort in Ningbo!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff & room were perfect! Starbucks 50 feet away.
Cons: Nothing
Location: shopping mall next store, quick ride to old town for great food!
This hotel is clean / clean clean! Bed comfort is is 100% Location is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel but with stained carpets in rooms.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Service is good. Well equipped rooms. Good location
Cons: Carpeting
Location: Shopping plaza and lots of small restaurants in walking distance
Great location and very good facilities but unfortunately carpet in rooms all stained badly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in Ningbo but not to Sofitel standards

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: not a lot.
Cons: They need a makeover; the breakfasts need review. Staff are nice though.
Rooms, breakfast, facilities - just not up to Sofitel standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We always stay here when in Ningbo. Next to a nice shopping mall. Good area. And convenience for our business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Hotel is nice but 2 areas to improve

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: yes
Cons: There is a moon cake boot with so many activity with crowed un-packing people that block ways to elevator (2 - 3 meters) Lobby is wide open
Location: Wanda Guang Chang is good for food and shopping
1. Elevator key card reader will read 3 - 4 times out of ten for all 4 elevators. Not sure system issue or reader head issue 2. Breakfast staff are attentive but lack of English speaking skill even simple word "Boiled egg". It is China so it has nothing wrong with staff but management. Simple English training for restaurant staff for basic food should be provided as "service mind and attentive are much more difficult to find or train"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Value vs price
Cons: One recommendation - Have one of the pillows to be a more firm one, so that the customers who prefer a firmer pillow would have a better sleep.
Location: Go to a classic Ningbo restaurant via a taxi ride. Also go to the Ningbo Museum and learn more about the local culture and history. It is free.
Although not in the city center of Ningbo, it is relatively easy and inexpensive (RMB20-30 taxi ride) to get back home. The Wanda Mall also has some nice restaurants that can match the city's. Since it is not in the city, one can get to the airport easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was absolutely everything I required and the bar had jazz on in the evening - made my day! Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Ningbo.