Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Location: On edge of a large retail park - ample free parking and very well sound insulated despite a mainroad not far away.
Very pleasant 5 night stay. Clean and welcoming and staff very helpful. Small room but adequate, comfortable bed and a bathroom where having a shower doesn't mist up the mirror - amazing. Good breakfast. Restaurants for the evening nearby.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Bury St. Emunds

Effortly the best

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is the thrid time and it is good as ever. Staf are very helpful, clean and tidy inside and around the hotel. The breakfast is above the normal in nice surrounding with the staff topping up and clearing away effortlessly.
4 out of 5
by Mr I P from Devon

Good hotel but beware "non-smoking" bedroom

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location for an overnight stay and very pleasant staff. This was our second experience of Kyriad in 2 weeks and overall we found them good value and more comfortable than Ibis. Shame that one of the rooms (9) - nominally a non-smoking room - stank of smoke. My wife had to use her asthma inhaler and all her clothes smelt of tobacco. Hence only 3* for room cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by george from belfast co antrim

rating 100%

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
this was 100% just found bed a bit small for a couple... + breakfast pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston Lancs

just an overnight stay enroute to Calais.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: A pleasant overnight stay
Location: Not that easy to find on a large retail park. As said above avoid the Bufallo Grill next door. There were other eating establishments around
The hotel was great just what we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable. Even had a kettle and tea and coffee facilities!The lady night manager was so nice and friendly even serving us drinks in the bar after we had been out for a meal. However avoid the Buffalo Grill next door which was recommended. Awful expensive meal. Mass produced food a bit like a cheap version of TGI Fridays!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
A rather tired example of a Kyriad Hotel - it needs an upgrade - but it was OK. We didn't want to eat at any of the restaurants round about ie. Buffalo Bills, a fast food type Pizza place but instead drove about 10 minutes to La Virgule in Chaurey. Three course, Mastercheffy-type dinner for €25/head. Very good.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Ireland

Good clean stopover hotel in France

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in late and was greeted by friendly receptionist Sophia whom checked us in quickly and when we enquired about a drink at the bar she was helpful
5 out of 5
by Ron from Le Lude Sarthe

Travellers rest

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had driven up from Spain and we were desperate for a good room a good shower and a solid nights sleep. This hotel supplied all three. An excellent breakfast and ready for the road again.
4 out of 5
by david

Service with a smile

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
When you have had a tiring day what you need from a hotel receptionist is a quick, efficient service/check-in, preferably with a smile. We got all of these and more at the Kyriad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great value hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Stopped here for one night . Hotel is a little hard to find even with sat nav . Our arrival time was during rush hour and in the dark so that didn't help . Great staff . The room was clean warm and comfortable . Wifi excellent . Continental breakfast excellent . Cannot fault this hotel in any way . Plenty of restaurants nearby . We chose Buffalo grill and got a discount voucher from reception . Very good meal .