Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

More than Worthwhile

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A beautiful place that made the trip worthwhile, even in the midst of bad weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly place to stay. Enjoyed going to jocko's close by and liked the set up of the family suite, with room for teens above our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local and convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was short but made it great because things were all close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hidden treasure!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't want to leave! If was like a home away from home, but this was WAY nicer than my home. It was like being transported back in time. I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by Cornelio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous character inn

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Wotif
A beautiful character house with gorgeous gardens. We were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely and a recommendation to one of the best Thai places we've eaten. We had the bathroom to ourselves on this occasion but imagine it could get awkward if the place were busy. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to friends who are heading over.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Santa Cruz, CA

Charming house

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Becky is a lovely host who made us feel welcomed, and the house and gardens are charming. The master suite is very spacious, only the bathroom being upstairs is a little inconvenient (it's completely private, though, and adjacent to an enormous private living area). Beware that there's not much to do in Nipomo. We planned ahead and have driven to San Luis Obispo for meals and hanging out in less than 30 min, which is a great place. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute place

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: loved the Victorian charm of the house
Location: very close to everything beach is 10 min drive
love this place!! very clean and so cute! Becky was awesome I arrived around 10:30 she allowed me to check in early! Room was spacious!! I would so stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility, staff and breakfast

Posted May 31, 2016
Great place! Lovely gardens! Stag was wonderful! I thought we would get a full breakfast with an egg dish, baked items or specialty breakfast dishes not cereal and an egg if we wanted.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Santa Cruz

Nice Victorian in a garden setting

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hostess and a classy Victorian B&B in a garden setting. Bathroom and shower were not immediately adjacent to my detached cottage, so not recommended for those needing to get up in the middle of the night. A delightful full continental breakfast. Convenient to Highway 101 with no street noise. I would stay here again.