Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice stay in butterfly farm

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very cozy and quiet room. Nice place to experience farm style life. The home cooked breakfast is very delicious. Do will visit again if have chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodations with antique furniture.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The personality. Its uniqueness. Its unpretentious elegance.
Location: The Great Ocean Road icons.
We were greeted warmly by the hostess, who was eager to meet our every need; cookies and milk and orange juice in the refrigerator; very warm and intimate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly and well located on the Great Ocean Road
Cons: Toilet was through two doors from bedroom which makes it rather 'open' when transitioning after dark and if its a bit cold.
Location: Great location and site seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stawell

Very lovely accomodation

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Country homestead in relaxing and picturesque surrounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Beautiful Butterfly Farm

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Everything is far above average
Cons: There is nothing to improve
Location: It's set in beautiful countryside not too far in Port Campbell. A good stop if you are driving along Tge Great Ocean Road
The whole experience was a positive one from the moment we arrived. We were greet warmley and shown our vast super clean comfortable rooms. A large comfortable bed, excellent shower a fridge with homemade drinks and a wonderful chocolate experience. We also had a large room to relax in, it felt like home. It was quiet in beautiful surroundings, we could if we wanted to sit in our own garden. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful with homemade bread. English full or continental. Even the coffee tasted better too. We were given a map and told some must dos we did them all and were not disappointed, especially when a koala came down from the tree and walked right in front of us. We were sorry we only had one night there. Don't hesitate in booking you'll miss a treat if you do. Thank you Butterfly farm hope to see again one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Warm and Charming!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Karen is such lovely woman. Had our bed heaters on and waiting for us right when we arrived. A quaint suite, conveniently located. So sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

excellent.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: nice old homestead
Cons: maybe a nice wood fire
Location: 123 apostles timboon warrnambool etc
fantastic hosts great breakfast, room was a little chilly at night.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely farmhouse location away from the big city

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: We like to stay where the locals are sometimes to get a feel for the lifestyle of the countries/areas we travel to.
Cons: nothing - it was really lovely
Location: you can drive to several sites within 10 - 30 minutes - areas like the twelve apostles
Lovely farmhouse with a nice quiet location. Lots of trees and bush around the area. We had our own terrace and bedroom with the bathroom just down the hall. The breakfast was lovely - fully cooked if you wanted it or continental style- whichever you prefer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy and homely hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and peaceful.
Cons: NIL
Location: A bit way off the town centre but if you drive, no worries. A pleasant 15-20 min drive to Warranmbool, you'll find plenty of restaurants etc.
Pleasant stay with nice people and good hot beakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Canberra

Wonderful

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great ocean road, should be the only thing we need to say.
John & Karen are just the nicest people you will meet. The free breakfast was delicious. The room was clean & comfortable. We will be going back & would happily recommend this to friends.