Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great boutique hotel near the ski slopes. Near supermarket as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Razeral, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location and look forward to serving you again. With much appreciation, Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everyone was incredible helpful, and the ski concierge service couldn't have been easier. The private onsen was a big plus as well, highly recommend!
Cons: Shame that there was no option to request that the twin beds in the double rooms but put together to form a king.
Location: Great location, can walk to the base or get the shuttle they provide, and in the evenings it's central to everything you need.
Really enjoyed our short stay at Chalet Ivy. The convenience to the mountain, helpfulness of everyone who worked there, location to restaurants, and straight-forward ski concierge service meant that, for us, it was totally worth the price to ensure we could eek as much out of four days as possible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was mostly positive and would like to pass along your compliments to our staff and thank you for your suggestion. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. With much appreciation, Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review. We'd like to pass along your message to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With much appreciation, Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Yi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of this hotel: Very unreasonable policies

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Staff unreasonable, Cancellation policy unreasonable
I lost over $2K booking this hotel. I booked this hotel for a trip to Niseko. My flight to Sapporo was diverted to Tokyo mid air due to weather. After a 3 hour turned 14 hour trip, the Chitose airport was closed and we could not make it to Niseko. We called the hotel immediately and explained the situation. They were not understanding at all and had a 60 day cancellation in advance policy and would not budge on any extenuating circumstance. They wouldn't even offer a partial refund for the second night that we booked. I would definitely warn against booking this hotel- don't end up out of $2K like I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you for explaining your situation which we note was caused by the weather. We would like to assist you by providing the hotel receipt and official letter so that you can claim the insurance. Please contact us so that we may proceed. Thank you. With much appreciation, Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and excellent room.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. great service staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay and had a good experience with our rooms and staff service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. With much appreciation, Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from SG

Fantastic Hotel and Service

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast spread could be more.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the Grand Hirafu Gondola Base. 1 minute walk to the Grand Hirafu Welcome Centre.
Hotel is located very near to Grand Hirafu Gondola Base. Nice view of the ski slopes. Food options are abundant. Shuttle service is free and they were pretty flexible with timing. Room is pretty spacious with nice soft pillows and comforter. The only down side that I can think of is the breakfast spread. It will be good if they have more choices available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerome, Thank you very much for staying at Chalet Ivy and for reviewing our property in detail. We are pleased to hear that you had many positive experiences and comfort during your stay. We greatly appreciate your comment on breakfast as well as it will help us improve. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for future stays in Niseko. With much appreciation, Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Lovely hotel at a very convenient location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Everything was fantastic from the service of the staff to the rooms. The staffs were very hospitable, helping us check on which onsens were nearby and on the skis and such.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the staff service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back for your future stays in Niseko! With much appreciation, Makoto Iwasa, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to all the shops/rentals/restaurants. Hotel is a little bit old, but service was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your future trips to Niseko. With much appreciation, Makoto Iwasa