Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Inn near Hanazono 308

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent excellent service
Cons: Room felt a bit cramped
Location: Extremely near Hanazono 308
Excellent service by the hotel, with regular free shuttles to Hanazono 308 and nearby towns for dinner. Very friendly and are always willing to help out with anything. From finding a sports shop, to food places, to onsens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Hotel close to Hanazono and amazing services

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Everything: the staff, the service, the tidiness and cleanliness of the rooms, the location, the price and the breakfast
Cons: The hot food for breakfast taste amazing, but a bit too small. A luggage rack in the room would be good to free up some walking space.
Location: 15 mins drive away from Kutchan and only 10 mins walk away from Hanazono. Mainly for skiing.
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to ski/ snowboard in Niseko. The email response prior to my arrival was super quick. Their arrangement in terms of transportation and anything to do around the area was also amazing. They do free pick up service pretty much wherever, and whenever you want to go around the area. I am most surprised by the extra service they offer such as settling gear rental and lesson arrangements, which really simplifies our trip planning. They also have exclusive offer for Grand Hirafu and Hanazono lift pass, which helped me saved up a bit. The hotel rooms themselves are good. They have everything essential. Not luxurious, but enough to make a very comfortable stay. The hotel rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are incredibly helpful. They are great in giving recommendations and organizing things during our stay. I would like to thank all your staff, especially Tommy, for making our stay a very enjoyable and comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Service Staffs, very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful, warm and cosy. Owner and staff were helpful with suggestions and ensuring we are comfortable. Surrounding area make us feel like we are living in a private property.! Great getaway from crowds and we were able to enjoy the beauty of winter and powder snow at Niseko Freedom Inn. Recommended for families..
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Perth

Cosy and very clean and warm Inn

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Justin was a very helpful host giving us tips about Japanese culture, and great recommendations on where to eat and extra sights to see. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Quality accommodation at a reasonable price with fantastic staff
Unfortunately only had one night here prior to transit to another hotel that was closer to Grand Hirafu ski fields. In hindsight I would have stayed longer, however I wanted to be closer to the ski fields at the time. The reality is that they put on a very frequent, personalized mini bus to take you wherever you want to go, so the distance to the ski fields/ town wasn't a problem and is more than made up for by the larger room and great service that was missing in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohakune, NZ

Good friendly, quiet place to stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Van shuttle service
Cons: TV channel selection
Location: 5 min wlk to Hanazono ski field which links with Hirafu ski field and approx 15 min drive to Kutchan train station
Awesome stay with good service, complemenary van so logistics was easy, quieter environment than Hirafu. Really easy access to Hanazono ski field.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not Japanese

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Not much as to far away from town.
Cons: The breakfast, availability of the shuttle bus.
Location: The location is far from every thing, shuttle bus is required for ever thing if you wish to go out.
Well the hotel is fine if you are only there for the skiing and not to be immersed in the Japanese experience, more like a youth hostel than a Japanese hotel, overpriced. It was clean and staff nice but more like a western hotel. Do not be fooled by the picture of the bath, it is not an onsen, to have an onsen you have to take a shuttle and still have to pay.
5 out of 5
by Lee Chin Keung from Hong Kong

Fantastic holidays !

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was in Kutchan for X Mas between 22 to 24 Dec. Location is a bit remoted however the Staffs initiative are "great" to improve this situation. They are very friendly, trying hard to arrange free transportation to and from your destination and very patient to explain and answer our question, obviously, we are stranger in Kutchan. We can feel their cheerful and helpful approaches are truly from their heart, it is very important for hotel industry and they really made the difference. Please keep it up :-) Benjamin Lee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy Bed

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
room was cleaned and breakfast is just nice.