Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air-conditionering in Summer

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Not recommending anybodies who want staying in this hotel in summer since there is no air-conditionering in Summer, terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We arrived at 6:40pm. Choice was kaiseki dinner or buffet dinner. We chose kaiseki but was told latest time to place order was 6:30pm. Should have asked our preference when we booked online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

door to ski slope

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and furbished with an electronic toilet bowl. Breakfast buffet at ECLA restaurant. Quiet and cosy place.
Cons: Storing of luggages didn't include backpacks. Had to rent an extra locker
Location: There was nothing nearby out of the hotel within walking distance due to late season period. Catching sunset and sunrise could be a thing to do.
It was a pleasant check in experience, the male check in staff on 08th April was helpful on various aspects. He called the dinner place we intended to go but unfortunately it was closed for the season. He arranged and reserved free shuttle service to Niseko station on our day of check out. He addressed our queries on ski pass even when it was after ski hours. He addressed our queries on transport to Sapporo after we checked out. The room was pleasant, there was no air conditioning as it was winter. Room was too warm even without heater being turned on. Window was opened to allow the room to cool. It was communicated via email that our luggages can be stored at the cloak room after we checked out if we are still skiing, and it was free of charge. The staff on 10th April at the cloak room, only took our luggages but refused to acknowledge our backpacks are also part of the luggage and insisted we rented lockers to keep our bagpacks. She also deflected our question when we enquired about ski pass after ski pass opening hours at the hotel reception.
2 out of 5
by ludovic

Great location but very disappointing stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 days in room 215. When we arrived, my comments in my booking asking for Non smoking room had not been taken into account and we were given a smoking room (the hotel was full). Wifi was not working as too many people were connected at the same time. On the Monday we had to wait for 20mn to be given a table for the breakfast + when we were inside the dining room we could see many tables empty but with left-overs on the table. They need more staff to clean the tables. At 5:30am the front loader was removing the snow in the parking which is in front of our windows i.e. you are woken up at 5:30am every morning. In addition there was a regular noise of a drop of water preventing us from sleeping during the night (probably the snow melting and falling on our roof). I asked for earplugs but they had none. I had to purchase earplugs myself and was not offered to be reimbursed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel staff was rude and unhelpful, which made the experience terribly unpleasant. Rooms and facilities were ok.
1 out of 5
by sudarsono

never come again to this hotew

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
dont stay there. too remote. reservation lady very rude and not polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful ski-in, ski-out all-inclusive resort!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Onsen, breakfast buffet, ski-in ski-out, room-service.
Solo traveller from NYC (flew in from Taipei). Staff is extremely friendly. Helpful in English, Japanese, Chinese. Plenty of signs and notes in English to help you out with. Take a minute to read and observe everything! Great breakfast buffet to fuel you up before your day out on the slopes! Easy ski-in, ski-out, and also provides corresponding ski lockers to your hotel room. In case you need to check-out of your room first but leave in the afternoon/evening - there's a luggage storage area and changing area to accommodate a last morning ski session.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great for ski lovers. Their service is great and food and drink are quite good too. The ski in and ski out facility is so convenient. We will choose this hotel again for next ski in Japan.
5 out of 5
by Lilian

Great place to stay in Niseko!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Ski-in-ski-out was great. Service was professional and the charge of the lunch buffet at Eclat was very reasonable. The hot spring was up to standard but too bad that it was closed during the day time. The receptionists were friendly and helped us to arrange free shuttle bus for dinner at a nearby restaurant. Will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent ski-in ski-out resort

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing ski trip and tried 2 other resorts (Village and Hirafu) as well. All of them were excellent.