Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Homely accommodation very close to the ski fields

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The accommodation is run by a small family who are responsible for all aspects of accommodation. They are very friendly and will try their utmost hardest to help you with any queries even with the limited English they speak (which doesn't impede communication). The environment is shows its age but is still very clean, cozy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend people to come stay at this accommodation if you were looking for somewhere to stay in Annupuri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent welcome in a fantastic pension, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Next to the Gondola, very helpful owners, great!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to the Annupuri Gondola, restaurants, bars. Walking distance to Onsens (hot pools). Short taxi to Moiwa Ski Resort
Pension Cotton Farm is a 2 min walk from the Annupuri Gondola, the rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable and warm, breakfast was included and delicious, has its own small baths down stairs, great for relaxing after being on the slopes. Spacious dining room with a warm fire if you want to sit and chat or hang out. Hosts were very helpful, they don't speak much English but they try very hard. They gave us advice on places to go, discount coupons for the ski field and local onsens, even dropped us off at the bus stop on our way home. Several dining options nearby (frying pan next door was delicious but make a reservation). If you want to drink locally there is a bar three properties down. They have an 11pm curfew so if you are wanting to party in Hirafu late into the night, this is the wrong place for you. If you are looking for the best skiing/snowboarding, its perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Great traditional pension close to slopes

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything was great 2min walk to the slopes at Annapuri and you're treated extremely well. The owners speak little English and the early curfew (11pm) are the only down sides here. Well worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice bed and breakfast close to skiing resort

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to skiing area, affordable price during high season.
Cons: While the owner lets you use their washing machine for a fee, there is no dryer. Would be nice if dryer or a area to dry clothes is provided.
Location: A couple of restaurants within walking distance, skii area, public onsen. There is a bus to town but it takes about 30-40 minutes one way.
Very nice place that is walking distance from the Annupuri skiing resort. The owners are really helpful. Even though they speak limited English, just as others have mentioned, they still try their very best to help us out in every way. They recommended a ski rental service that delivered to the pension, and provided discount for ski pass. The breakfast was delicious. A lot of homemade items that you can tell is made with heart. The room does not include your own bathroom, and you have to share a showering facility that is Japanese style. Even though all the rooms were filled when we were staying, we did not have to wait a long line for shower. Overall a pleasant stay that we would definitely come back to when we come skiing next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Pension right by the slopes

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: The house was right next to the slopes which was great, and a nice and quiet location away from all the crowds of the other areas.
Our hosts were amazing throughout our stay, they were always to hand to ask any questions and couldn't do enough to help sort out queries and helping us rent ski equipment for our stay. Would stay again, definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location friendly hosts

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had a pleasant stay here. The hosts were very nice and friendly. They even helped us arranged transportation to our next destination. The location is exceptional just a few minutes away from the Annapuri ski area. Breakfast was nice, very nutritious.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Niseko ski trip

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything.
Location: convenient. ski duh.
owners are hospitable and helpful. lady owner will try her best to help despite her lack of English proficiency. absolute Japanese experience. place was very clean, cosy, warm. wifi was quick. shower is Japanese bath, which water I suspect is drawn from the base of the mountain, thus very rejuvenating. breakfast every morning was sumptuous, enough to pack your stomach up to a full day of skiing. location unbeatable, literally at the doorstep of the base of annupuri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b 'n' b.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Very close to the slopes. They are very nice, friendly and helpful if you need anything. Rooms are very comfortable and facilities great. Not much to fault at all. Would definitely recommend to anyone.