Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londoon

Nice hotel, our bedroom was overlooking the lake

Posted May 13, 2018
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Srinagar. Hotel was situated in a very nice spot with views of mountains and the Dal lake and the hotel gardens were immaculate. Staff were very friendly and keen to do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Excellent hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Do not miss staying here. It is a wonderful experience. You would love to see the changing colours of the lake from your room. The food is good. Staff is courteous.
3 out of 5
by Hossam

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
i requested room in the main building but couldn't get one, and i was informed that they have only one room not in the upper floors of the main building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, good property, overall a great experience! Food can be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Excellent hotel with the best view

Posted May 7, 2017
We had a great stay at Vivanta by Taj - Dal View. It's location on the top of the hill provides breathtaking views of the Dal lake and the city. From the moment we checked in and till the end of our stay, we were pampered by the warmth of an excellent service by the entire staff. The restaurant staff in particular was always welcoming and eager to provide the best experience. We would definitely return soon.
5 out of 5
by Dr Rajasekhar Reddy from Chennai

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It has a wondreful location it's good to just unwind and go for walk in the beutiful garden . And the staff in the restaurent latitude were so courteous and helpful. The coffe shop coffe was so good we used to wait for it to open at 9 . All in all had a wondreful time .
5 out of 5
by Money from Mumbai

Perfect stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights 11th Oct to 13th October 2015. The pick-up arranged directly with the hotel was on time and our chauffeur Javed was an excellent driver/guide for us throughout our trip. We were welcomed very enthusiastically and warmly by the staff at the hotel, from the doorman all the way to the managers in different department. The whole stay was made more relaxing by the helpful and warm Taj hospitality. The staff went out of their way many a times to make our stay more comfortable and memorable. Our room had an excellent view of the Dal Lake on one side with our own private backyard and the mesmerising hills on the other side. The food was great, service exemplary and the staff very cordial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena,CA. USA

Overated and poor value for the money.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The views were sublime and the food was good.
Cons: See above comments. (Maintenance is poor.)
Location: Kashmir is in a disputed area at the India/Pakistan border (only 23 miles from Srinagar). The airport and city are an armed camp. Rather unsettling.
The best asset this property has is its location overlooking the iconic Kashmir Dal Lake. This hotel might be a 5-star property for Srinagar or for Kashmir but is certainly no world-class hotel, despite their world-class rates and pretensions. Our room had multiple problems, including a shortage of Kleenix and toilet paper, poor building construction and intermittent power outages. Why not just call the very accommodating staff to restock? The telephones DIDN'T WORK in the room! We weren't about the crawl out of bed, get fully clothed in order to trundle off the 60 yards to the front desk to request that housekeeping do their job.
5 out of 5
by ankit from mumbai

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very comfortable. The hotel had an excellent view and the service was impeccable- as you would expect of a Taj property.
5 out of 5
by Sanjay from Boston

Awesome hotel in Srinagar

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel in Srinagar. Food is also excellent.