Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Breakfast was the best on our trip plus a great view of life from the big windows in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Frequent bus service outside hotel to riverside and old town. Local bars, restaurants and cafes within 5 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and terrible reception

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good location with bus to city centre, good breakfast, clean But, the reception with the name starting with S has horrible serving attitude and dun wanna give a simple help. She ruined the whole image of the hotel. Apart from it, other things are good and reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bratislava 5 nights

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location to the bus station and some good local bars nearby.
Cons: better breakfast; access to the gym; two room key cards;
Location: some good local bars but most close at 10pm.
reception was unfriendly - would not give me a 2nd room card unless I paid a 5 euros deposit! there is no lift to the restaurant or gym. you cannot access the gym unless a staff member accompanies you to the gym which is not convenient. the breakfast is ok but no baked beans, fried eggs, omelette, or vegetarian sausages. the area is undergoing massive reconstruction so is not pleasant - it is a 30 minute walk to the old town. my room was at the back but I was woken by someone putting glass bottles in the waste bins before 6am twice. the bus station to Vienna is close by which is a good thing but the taxi is 20 Euros to the airport which is expensive for just a 8km trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well run hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. Although a little out from the old town centre there were frequency and cheap buses. The room was well equipped and clean. The breakfast was excellent with a very large choice. We eat in the hotel's restaurant. The game was especially good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Central within walking distance to shops and old town.
stayed for one night on few occasions. Staff are helpful, Good location. Reasonable rates Food nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Marcy

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a place close to the bus station so we could access an early morning bus to the Vienna Airport. The hotel was very clean and the room was quite spacious. Although it is a long walk, Eurovea is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I like the hotel even though its location is not the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Room is clean and big. All Ian good. Love it. Breakfast she beat. Staff English is great. Convenient and safe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by Glenn

Good place but not in the peak of summer.

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very hot summer days in Bratislava and our aircondition was not cooling properly! The bed was a little too firm for my liking and the wifi signal was weak!