Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Classy, clean hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Classy, clean hotel. Very nice breakfast. A little far from town though.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pillows very soft bed was good. Breakfast had many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Paid parking and loud ballroom through the night

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There was a Tesco express on sight and some nice parks and green space to bring our kids to.
Our expectations are not very high as this was one of the least expensive options for us in Bratislava. So, all in all, for the price, our experience was quite good. However, the ball room, which was 3 floors away and in a different wing of the hotel was loud until about 2am both nights we were there. It was also annoying that on top of our room fee, we paid an extra 20 euros for parking. There was free parking in the neighborhood adjacent that, in hindsight, I wish we'd taken advantage of and saved the 20 euros. One positive thing that no one told us about was the "gym" that is actually just some creative use of the stairwell space. There was a pull up bar, push up/squat straps etc. More hotel's should do this as it appeared to be inexpensive but a good use of space that is often totally unused. We were also given a family room which was just two rooms with an adjoining door. We weren't expecting the arrangement to be as nice as it was and despite the noise, our daughters slept quite well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a bad smell to it and floor was not clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Gas stations are easy to find for rental car.
We were staying one night and departing from Bratislava. We stayed here thinking it was close to the airport. Our stay was fine despite that the rooms are older and was not overly clean. The room also had a terrible smell. Our departure was early and on our way out there were two hotel staff in the lobby. As my husband and was getting the car, a lady came running into the lobby screaming and acting out. She was demanding we take her to the hospital. The two hotel staff were not helpful at all. She was clearly not all there and I was trying to keep her away from our two young children as she was loud and unpredictable. I continued to ask the hotel staff for help - they didn't do anything. She followed us outside, where she continued to try and get into our rental vehicle. I was asking for help and the two hotel staff ignored us. It was a terrible way to start our day and quite traumatic for our kids. I am disappointed to say that when one of the men finally came out he said "what was I going to do, she is crazy and could be dangerous" - and what was I going to do, with my kids, and a hotel guest??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfortable hotel that was also the conference venue
3 out of 5
by Giora from Rehovot

Disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very small rooms. No balcony. No air conditioning(!!!). The hotel is far from center and You have to pay for parking. A very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Misty from Florida

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, breakfast was great, it was a great location. The room was very clean but there was a large hole in the wall next to the window. It didn't bother us enough to change rooms though since we could only see it if we moved the curtains. Our stay overall was great and I'd recommend this hotel to a friend.
2 out of 5
by andrew from chicago

would rather stay in a hostel!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The AC unit in the room was broken, this seems to be very common with this hotel. The balcony door is off of it's hinges' as well. The beds are not at all comfortable. And the airport shuttle is a myth!
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Austin, Texas

Great hotel for business or family

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great room(s) for the price. Breakfast plentiful and tasty. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were small (normal) size for Europe. For families, take note. They don't have a room with three singles (the "family room"). The gave us adjoining rooms with double beds. The staff were very helpful and gladly gave us an extra bed for free.