Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kerry from canada

good except for the bed

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful with good info on transportation.very quiet because you are 15 minutes by bus from the nearest tourist town. Excellent cappuccino. Good breakfast. Only downside was the very uncomfortable bed in the Groppa room. Not sure if the other rooms are similar. Owner needs to change the bed. Only bad one in our 12 different hotels this vacation. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from canada

very good hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
A 30 minute train ride to Venice. A lovely little town. Parking is fabulous and so is the breakfast. Everything was 5 star except the pillows which are not soft or comfortable but then we have only had good size comfortable pillows in one place that we have stayed in 15 nights. Very quite and a 5 minute drive to the train station where this is a lot of free parking. This hotel was a great find.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Gloucester

La Rocca, molto bene!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was the first time my wife has been to Italy, so I wanted a good quiet hotel. The La Rocca was perfect. We both really enjoyed our stay and the staff are the friendliest around.
5 out of 5
by Damian kiwi from Italy

Excellent. Helpful and friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice and would recommend this hotel to everybody. The rooms are spacious but the highlight is breakfast. The two ladies are cheerful and friendly and go out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by speccyt from edinburgh u.k.

Nice town close to Venice.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Staff were great and free parking. Breakfast typically simple yet nice.
Cons: Decor a little dated and some things I.e. Air con didn't work, which could be a problem in summer.
Location: Easy and cheap trains into Venice. Nice locale.
Decent and cheap hotel 1/2 an hour from Venice by train. Bit dated but clean and decent breakfast. Staff were exceptionally helpful and recommended some good places to eat in Noale. Town itself seemed like a nice, but quiet place with some nice restaurants and an amazing little pizzeria. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Nevada

Wonderful little gem in outskirts of Venice

Posted Jul 31, 2013
We had a great experience at La Rocca- it was at the tail end of a 9 day cruise through Europe that ended in Venice. We arrived early and since the room we booked wasn't available, we were upgraded to their "apartment" at no charge, which was very nice. The staff is hands down the nicest I've ever encountered at a hotel, they greet you by name, the breakfast included was phenomenal and they even made us cappuccino to order. The only thing I didn't realize was that this is actually about 40 mins from Venice, but there is a train that is easily accessible and cheap to get to Venice, and they arranged private transport for us to the airport which made our departure worry free and was a reasonable price we were able to pay through the hotel at checkout. And we got to explore the very cute little town of Noale and eat at a fun pub walking distance away, recommended by the hotel staff. Overall very happy with our experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 13, 2012
great service , great staff , location is good as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go for it :)

Posted Jan 23, 2012
I have been in Venice before, but this time I had some meetings and I kind of was instructed by my acquintenseses to make a booking to this particular hotel due to logistic reasons. But upon arrival I was greeted and welcomed by the staff in a geniune way, almost from a time long gone by. And not being close to Venice was completly overshadowed and compensated by the incredible hospitality and warmth the staff showed me. Often as a frequent traveller you will experience that various hotels have a satisfactory and professional service and conduct, but this particular hotel gave you almost immediately a feeling of being a longtime customer with all the positive rewards and forthcomingness you might expect from such. The hotel does not have a restaurant but that didn't bother me at all as there a good and charming local restaurants close by giving you a nicely diversified menu! I would definetively recommend this hotel to a broad range of people. Best regards, J. Golightly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una piacevole scoperta

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Struttura moderna dove l'attenzione è rivolta a garantire il massimo confort ai clienti. Personale preparato e cortese. Camere comode e spaziose. Ricca colazione con dolce/salato. E' stato un piacere soggiornarvi e, sicuramente, ci tornerò!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels