Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

French Themed

Posted Jun 22, 2018
The hotel is well situated very close to Union Square. The French themed rooms are charming. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with. Breakfast is not included in the rate but was available in the basement restaurant and we enjoyed the freshly cooked fare on offer. An enjoyable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
It's a great location. It is a small room and the bathroom is quite tight so if you are big or have mobiloty issues maybe not ideal for you. But i thought it a fun, quirky and unique hotel at a great bargain price Plenty of blankets and hot water. And a ceiling fan; which i count as a bonus because i need some white noise to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Stay Again

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Very clean and comfortable. Close to everything. Shops, restaurants, bars and accessible to public transportation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Charming is the best word to describe this hotel. The staff was very accommodating. We truly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Close to union square, cable car, and China town. Would benefit from ac or at least ceiling fans so windows can be shut and avoid street noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
The hotel was perfectly situated for touring the city with easy access to Chinatown and Union Square. It was served by a cable car which you could get at the corner of the road. We enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and quiet. It would have been good to have a kettle in the room. Aside from that, we were very happy with the standard of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World charm

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The hotel was charming, similar to the family hotel you would find in France, and no wonder, for M. Lambert, the owner, is French. The room was comfortable, the decor was French-inspired, and the music in the lobby was French populaire. The staff were gracious and very helpful. Looking forward to a future visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, ca

Posted Jun 3, 2018
A unique hotel experience. Nicely decorated.