Ratings based on 2,805 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, affordable

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Perfect for my one night stay. Small hotel with basic needs covered. Very clean. Coffee in lobby and continental breakfast. Convenient location. Easy access to cable cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Quaint and cozy hotel. Old building but the staff were very friendly and kept it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Hotel is old but comfortable, price and location great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable hotel for a few days in SF

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Nothing exceptional, except maybe the reasonable price (by San Francisco standards) for a hotel downtown. Basic furniture, but the room was larger than many. Free breakfast in the morning and friendly staff. The wifi requires you to reconnect every time. Will come back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to union square

Posted Mar 9, 2018
We went as a group and the hotel is ideally located so close to union square. Garage is across the street. Very clean and convenient. Would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. California

Fair Price for a good hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Good Price
Location: Union Square is very nearby.
I have stayed here for many years. Good location. Just an average hotel but always clean and it gives me good access to Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa, USA

Great Value, Excellent location

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, cleanliness, continental breakfast
Location: Chinatown, Marrakesh Magic Theater, cable cars, restaurants
This hotel is priced extremely well for all it offers. During this trip we stayed here twice, total of 7 nights, 2 different rooms. Each room was very clean, the bathrooms were in very good shape and beds comfortable. Good space in rooms & very good wifi in room. The breakfast of several types of breads, pastries, teas & coffees was a nice start of our day. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Chinatown dragon gate, very close to cable cars, buses, trolleys and we found it to be a central hub to explore all of the central areas of the city. We walked within a several block area around the hotel and think it is quite safe. All of the staff we had contact with were pleasant, professional, helpful and quite attentive to the needs of their guests. We enjoyed our stays and wouldn't look for a different place unless there was no room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Spacious room, clean tower.
Cons: All good, Keep up the hotel condition and services.
Location: Walking distant to union square, many eating places and convenience stores.
Friendly and helpful staffs. convenience location. Clean and big room. Simple breakfast and good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Is a low price nice hotel with a perfect location, 2 blocks away from Union Square. Is not fancy or 5 star hotel but has enough for the turists. The staff is kind. The room is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Good central location

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Accommodating staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Near union square
Staff very accommodating, changed our room without any fuss. Hotel was basic but good for the price. Breakfast was only coffee and pastries. Quiet, safe, clean, would stay here again.