Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel suites our purpose which was to meet a friend and go swimming. There were some stains on the floor and the bathtub dropped, but nothing that detracted from our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was well worth the price. I was traveling with 3 teenage boys and 2 boys under the age of 8. As you can imagine they got a little energetic. I had no complaints from the staff or other guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton oh

great value, & location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location, style, nicely equipped
Cons: ?
Location: the basics, plenty of food/gas etc nearby.
Nice room, clean- spacious. Iwas only there 1 night but it filled my needs nicely.
5 out of 5
by Marguerite

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Our stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a trade show. The check in was pleasant and the lady was very helpful and personable. The room was in need of repairs such as a dripping tub faucet that is a sleeping annoyance as well as the message light flashing on the phone when there is no message. The shower curtain rod was about to fall off of the wall and it appeared that the bathroom door had been kicked open at one time. The room has very few outlets to plug in your mobile devises for charging. Breakfast was adequate with a decent variety to choose from. Checkout was a breeze and the lady at the desk was very personable. I let her know of the issues in the room and she stated that she would let maintenance know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
After arriving at 11:30 p.m. there were young people running and yelling in the halls until 1:30 a.m. At 3:30 a.m. there was a series of pounding on our door. Our room was located on the second floor near the stairs, which the perpetrator(s) used to be unseen. The phone in the room did not work so we did not call the front desk. If the noise continued we would have used our cell phones to call the hotel. The clock did not work, only received two towels for four guests. Bathroom floor tiles were cracked. Not a very good experience. Some not all the fault of the hotel but I would assume slamming doors, running, and yelling could have been heard throughout the hotel in early morning hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast when there was food available.
Cons: The rooms need updated and floors fixed so you don't feel like you could fall through the floor.
Location: Plenty of places to eat, and grocery stores to shop.
First room we went to smelled like smoke, so we asked if we could have another room. The staff was friendly and obliged and even walked me to the next room to make sure it didn't smell. It smell fresh, so we took this room. As we walked around one of the queen beds there was a soft spot in the floor. Felt like you could fall through. I brought it to the staffs attention and they said it has been like that and that management was aware of the problem. It's been like that for a long time, they told me. Next I notice there was a crack in the inside of the tub. The breakfast was descent, even tho they were understaff, with one person running the buffet and the front desk. She did the best that she could. But management should of have 2 people working on a Saturday morning. So we had to wait awhile for the food to be restocked. I think the owner should really consider doing a renovation on this place. The staff said management said they plan to start reno in march sometime. But I think they just tell people that, since you look around and it doesn't seem like the owners really care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have had at our location. We will try harder the next time you are in town to better accommodate your needs,
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast and coffee were lacking, but the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Not everything was up to date, but you could tell they were updating a little at a time. WiFi was lacking and kept kicking me off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price but long check in.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Booked on Expedia, when arrived, after midnight, check in took way too long. The front desk said it was a new system, but 10-15 minutes.....way too long. Once I got to my room the card key didn't work.....back to the front desk. Carpets were stained terribly. Great location and price for me.