Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Mold and Mildew

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The smell of mold and mildew was very very bad. Smelled awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Very run down. It needs a TOTAL remodeling or it should be TORN down! Dirty, and disgusting. Very worn carpeting in hallways & room. Torn drapery in each room. I wouldn't stay again if THEY paid me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel was just for us to sleep in for a concert. The bathrooms were nasty, nothing had been cleaned. The rooms were very smelly. Needs major updating. We had 2 rooms and both were not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to venue but very out of date

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room smelled very out of date bathroom was dirty would not stay again or refer anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith, In.

Close to where we were going.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Cleaning staff, lower cost, better signs to help you find the Motel that you can see from the highway.
Location: Surprising there was a lot of things to do in the area if one had time.
Hard to find. Cost to much. Moldy shower. Nasty bed, and sheets that didn't fit. Dirty floor. It sure wasn't a suite. I paid a $194.00 for a $80.00 room. I will never use Expedia again. Sorry I didn't think about taking pictures, but I will talk to Super 8 office again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Tv barely worked. Was an old square box tv. You had to snack the top to get your channel to come in. Room stunk like cigarettes. Room had ants. Overall not happy. Staff was nice and very polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have brought a life boat

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room smelled of cat. Sheets didn't look clean tried to sleep on comforter. Next day room flooded from room above staff said hotel is old and that happens sometimes. Never again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish the room had a mini fridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Calling the staff on the song was not pleasant. Actually getting to the restaurant the front desk was super nice. The cleaning staff were friendly and accommodating. My room was just fine but my friends room had hair all over the shower when they checked him in their sheets looks dirty and like someone had just gotten out of the bed. Hair all over the shower when they checked him in their sheets looks dirty and like someone had just gotten out of the bed The microwave is in the top pretty sure. It was a busy weekends because there was a concert. Coming back from the concert the floor was sticky. It's really close to a lot of restaurants and a Walmart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Too dirty for the price

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The staff that I met were doing their best in a grubby place.
Cons: Close it, clean it top to bottom then keep it clean. Hire more cleaning staff. Get plug ins for technology. All of the plug ins were being used.
Location: I'm on a work assignment so I wouldn't know
I stayed twice over 10 days. Room one -- toilet had stains that looked like it still had feces in it. Remodeling showed a careless attitude by amateurs with toilet paper roll markedly crooked, paint from walls splattered on the door, a general sense of unprofessional work and care. Room two -- card would barely open the door. It took several tries every time. Toilet not cleaned up to the rim, mold or mildew on the floor next to the tub. An apparent stain in the shower stall was actually mildew that I could scrape off with my fingernail -- why wasn't it scrubbed thoroughly The place gave me the sense that no one cared to clean it. Some of the lamps didn't work. Thankfully there were no bed bugs as I have now read are at other Super 8's. However I must say the lady managing the breakfast area was very delightful, as was the woman who checked me in. The only 'breakfast' they offered were wheat based products. It would help if they at least had Cheerios. I had to go out for breakfast, so there was no bargain in the 'free breakfast'. .