Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good hotel with nice surreodings.

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed at the annex of the hotel..Expedia din't tell me...noises from cockrel and dogs..
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Villa

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The location is good as we were 1 hour from Napoles, 1 hour and half from Sorrento and 1 hour and half from Amalfi. Our room was on the top floor and had a amazing view over the Vesúvio and some of the adjacent mountains. The Villa is beautiful and has really nice areas for relaxing. Negative points: despite the hot weather the swimming pool was closed. The wifi was not workinh in the rooms, only in the entrance lobby. Some of the cakes in breakfast were some days old (you could see it)
3 out of 5
by karen from Hereford

Lovely hotel with downsides

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but beware-the use of the pool is not included and costs 10 euros each per day. Caps are compulsory. The pool and restaurant staff (who kept going outside to smoke) were sullen. The evening meals were good but the breakfast was terrible! Limited choice and quantities-we had to ask for butter, bread and eggs (there was only one left and the waiter went to the shop to buy more!) This is a shame because the hotel itself is immaculate and a good standard.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah West. Australia

Not an ideal location

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel and grounds
Cons: The restaurant
This hotel and grounds look very good, but it is in a very dreary unexciting area. There is nothing around the vicinity at all. The rooms are good quality. and there is a lift, and heaps of parking. However, the restaurant does not match these standards. The food was ordinary to say the least. How can a piece of thin steak, absolutely covered in rock salt (at least a 1cm of it) be called "crusted in curry". Even after scraping the salt off, the salt taste was over powering. It was very disappointing, especially as there was nowhere else to eat in the area.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne Beach, FL


Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful, I had asked a staff member if the was a laundry machine on the premises and due to the language barrier he said no but had me follow him to what he thought I wanted which was a car wash. It just shows how far they will go to help you out. The grounds were nice. The only negative was no wifi in our room, we were able to get it in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Villa Albani

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
Would not reccommend this hotel at all. Serious issues - 1. Pool advertised (and shown in lovely photos on the website) is covered in moss and has been unused for a considerable period of time. We had booked the hotel specifically because of the pool so left as soon as we realised this - a few hours after we arrived though we had booked two nights, 2. Restaurant was not open during our visit which was in the middle of August. Other issues Very unclear what other guests if any were booked into the hotel we saw none during our stay which again was in the middle of august. . Cleanliness of external areas very poor food scraps and many ants and the large buildings around the pool - restuarant and bar looked essentially as if never used. If you need accommodation near here I would reccommend the Holiday Inn at Cave de Tirreni . Clean efficient and delivers what it commits to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

No doubt, EXCELLENT !!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2010 on Hotels
littel bit away from Vatican and the center of, Rome. If you are not rush or dont need to be at 8am in downtown rome this is the perfect place. Eclectic, modern, cheap and wonderful. No doubt, i will return to this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

superbe piscine mais connections wifi indigente

Posted Aug 9, 2017
La piscine et le parc sont superbes. 2 points particulièrement insatisfaisant: Fermeture de la piscine à 17 heures Wifi faible et par intermittence Dommage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels