Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Peaceful hotel location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location: Plenty of locations to visit nearby by car - Alberobella, Martina Franco, Materra, Manopoli and Paglionana Mare. Wine tasting tour at I Pastini.
Lovely complex with friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyed breakfast on the terrace. The pool area was very peaceful. Spacious and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by mike

Beautiful Noci Hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room and beautiful gardens. The owners are friendly and very helpful. There is a great restaurant on the grounds that we ate at all 3 nights of our stay. Hope to return some day as it was our favorite place on our trip; unique and very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear guests, thanks alot for the great review. We hope to be able to keep so high our service standard level. hoping to see you again, we wish you all the best. Abate Masseria Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is the place to stay if you want a real Trulli ! The hospitality from Angelica was absolutely incredible. Great advices for activity around in Noci and Abertobello and very good restaurant recommendation. I will return anytime
5 out of 5
by Mark from Surrey

Thank you for our wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Abate Masseria & Resort is a wonderful hotel. Relaxing and calming!! Friendly and helpful staff. Love the grounds. It has a great restaurant on site. We loved that this is a small hotel but it isn't short on comfort and charm. Great location for all of the lovely towns in the area too. Thank you Angelica and Christina for our wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Guildford

Highly regarded.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I received a very warm and genuine welcome. All the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful throughout my stay. It was a great pleasure to stay and I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by tony from Comber

Jewel in the heart of Ouglia

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
On a short tour in Puglia. Perfectly placed for sight seeing in the area if you have a car. Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff, could not be more helpful and friendly. Breakfast lovely, evening food in the restaurant was excellent and very well priced. Good selection of local wines. Nice pool with lots of loungers set in lovely surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sliema

Truly Luxurious Trulli

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staying in a trulli was always going to be adventure but staying in one so well finished and comfortable was a wonderful surprise. The resort is charming and set in a lovely setting. Great place to relax and explore Puglia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An oasis for relaxation

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The welcoming and helpful staff.
Location: 5 minute drive to Noci. Short drive to Alberobello, Martina Franca,Matera and Grotte de Castellana.
Off the beaten track, Abat Masseria is a great centre for visits to local places of interest or just relaxation by the pool. Staff are always on hand and helpful. The resturant is first class with a fine range of Primitivo wines! I have no hesitstion in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gazza79 from Washington, DC

Wonderful trulli experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely wonderful. It was a little difficult to find as it is outside of Noci and surrounded by orchards, but the setting was idyllic. The restaurant was superb as well, as evidenced by how crowded it was with locals. We thought the receptionist was joking when she recommended we make dinner reservations as soon as possible upon our arrival. We did, and were lucky as it seemed the entire town of Noci descended upon this restaurant on Saturday night. The room was great, the "trulli" experience we hoped for. A good overall location to see Alberobello, Monopoli, and other sites in the area. Highest possible recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Warm welcome and attentive service. A wonderful rural setting, not far from town. We borrowed the hotel's bicycles and enjoyed exploring the countryside. The restaurant is excellent and the pool and patio lovely. Our room did not have enough natural light or illumination.