Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B & B

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Room was the biggest we have ever had, fitted two queen size beds. Villa type accommodation. Manager was happy to provide breakfast at a time which was convenient for us, a wonderful added bonus. It was very quiet and private. Value for money was excellent.
Cons: Breakfast could have had more variety. Had a limited menu.
Location: We were central to all tourists locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet well placed lovely B & B

Posted May 25, 2015
Very happy with the place. Was a little hard to find at first but tucked away in a very quaint place and the staff so friendly and helpful. Even when my boy friend woke up late they gave him breakfast. Very happy and would go back again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely room.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed staying in the renovated 1847 tulli. It was clean , comfortable and well set up. Welcoming hosts who went out of their way to help us. The location is a little hard to find. There is a single sign with a phone number near a locked gate leading to the property. Wi fi reception was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Cardiff, Wales

Beautiful converted trulli

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Appearance, cleanliness and welcome by hosts.
Cons: In my opinion, nothing.
Location: Fairly central location in Noci. Did not explore locality.
Very warm welcome (including a free cold beer). Family run, with father and son speaking good English. Astonishing conversion, with modern annex for those requiring double bed. Huge breakfast room, with every modern convenience, although breakfast was taken under the pergola on a vast terrace. Spectacularly clean, both inside and out, with quality furnishings and facilities. I will most definitely return to Grotta Cilicia, and have already recommended this B&B to friends in Italy. I have never before been so pleasantly satisfied with a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Nice trulli room
Cons: Internet access
Had a wonderful stay here, clean, quite. Would have loved to be able to cook something when we dint feel like going out but the stove doesnt work. oh yeah! the lack of internet was really hard to deal with....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

great place

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
we stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, it was very nice, the owners were so nice, very helfpul and offering a lot of information about places to see. The lady (owner) was extremely nice, always available and so pleasant. i would defenetly recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Delle gradevoli vacanze natalizie

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
L'esperienza mia e della mia famiglia è stata molto positiva, abbiamo alloggiato dentro la camera con le piccole nicchie e siamo stati molto bene. I confort ci sono tutti, i proprietari fanno tutto il possibile per accontentare gli ospiti. Ottima la colazione, con vari tipi di dolci gustosi e, nello stesso tempo, leggeri da digerire. Nel raggio di non molti chilometri si possono visitare i vivaci e caratteristici paesi della zona e le meravigliose grotte di Castellana. Anche Matera è facilmente raggiungibile. Il luogo è appena fuori dal paese ed è molto tranquillo. Fare molta attenzione all'incrocio all'uscita del b&b, anche se provvisto di semaforo.
5 out of 5
by Loredana

ECCELLENTE

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
CAMERA AMPIA E PULITA, SERVIZIO ECCELLENTE, POSIZIONE STRATEGICA PER VISITARE ALBEROBELLO, GROTTE DI CASTELLANA E ZOOSAFARI DI FASANO. I PROPRIETARI GENTILISSIMI E DISPONIBILI, OTTIMI I LORO SUGGERIMENTI SU COME SFRUTTARE AL MEGLIO IL NOSTRO SOGGIORNO IN PUGLIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Ottimo, carino pulito ed accogliente. Colazione buonissima ed abbondante. Parcheggio interno privato. Consigliatissimo.