Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Staff needs some customer service training

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, but staff has no customer service training at all. Never saw a smile or heard a greeting from anyone, besides a housekeeper one morning. No air conditioning in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, breakfast was a bit expensive but they had a nice spread. Watch going into the parking garage a very tight turn. Within walking distance of everything and they had a nice workout room that we enjoyed after all the good good. Overall very satisfied and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Right in the centre.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Its character.
Location: Right in the centre of Nordlingen, with modern underground parking for 8 euros per day
With the SatNav found the underground car park easily enough. Not sure we could have done without it. An old Monastery, and very large room. We didn't eat there at night, or have breakfast, so made do in the morning with a coffee from the machine. Breakfast was expensive. Nordlingen's lovely, and we walked around most of it in no time. This has to be the best hotel in Nordlingen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in the middle of the town

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Finding the parking garage can be a pain. Close to everything (though it's a small town). Breakfast buffet was good. Rooms were a little small but good for a overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stay at NH Klosterle, Nordlingen.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and welcoming, with good facilities, very central and no problems with parking.
Cons: Nothing at all, we had a great stay.
Location: We visited Neresheim Abbey and the very interesting museum in the village. We would have liked to see Ulm and other surrounding villages.
We had a very relaxing couple of days at NH Klosterle. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming, and spoke very good English to make up for our lack of German. Coffee was available from the Bar and we took it to our room. The room was clean and equipped with a full bar and fridge. Television was easy to operate and we could get English programmes and news through the Sky connection. Bathroom impeccably clean and well functioning. Attended Mass at Neresheim Abbey on Sunday morning and returned again in the afternoon for a concert given by the Choir from Peterborough Cathedral, England, which was amazing. Back to the hotel to freshen up and then we headed out to see Nordlingen on Saturday evening and have dinner in one of the many restaurants. But a thunder and lightning storm drove us back to the Hotel and we had a delicious meal in the restaurant before heading out again for an evening stroll around Nordlingen to see and take pictures of the many fine historic buildings in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Well situated modern hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
A modern hotel amidst a medieval and beautiful town. It ticked all of our boxes for comfort, peace and cleanliness. A little difficult to find initially especially at night. A definite recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Clean, Modern, and Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Lobby, location, modern look, price point.
Cons: Needs more signs at the entrance of town to assist with finding the parking entrance. Parking structure is difficult to navigate.
Location: There isn't a lot to do in Nordlingen, which is part of its charm, but this hotel is perfectly located within the walls of the old town.
This hotel was surprisingly clean and modern for being located conveniently within the walls of Nordlingen. The room was a little dark, but everything within was great. My only complaint is that parking was difficult to find and the hotel's underground parking structure was difficult to navigate, but half of that is an issue with driving in a medieval town. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Nordlingen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Great location, room and staff. We had a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very good hotel in Nordlingen

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and modern with a very spacious room.
Cons: Breakfast was rather expensive.
Location: Conveniently located, 15 minute walk from railway station. Best to have a map to find it, though, as it is in a slightly hidden location.
We enjoyed our stay in Nordlingen, walking the town walls, climbing to the top of the church tower for magnificent views, fascinating mediaeval architecture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Comfortable overnight stop

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: There's a walking tour of the town which can be followed using a map available at reception. The hotel is on the route.
We booked this hotel for an overnight stop and to explore the town of Noerdlingen. Great location, within the medieval walls. Ideal base for a walking tour of the town. Room was comfortable, breakfast was fine. Car parking under the hotel which is really convenient and not prohibitively expensive. (Bit tricky to find the entrance in the narrow streets.) Helpful front desk.