Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very comfortable. clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience to border crossing;third year in a row staying here and each year improvements have been made to the overall condition of the rooms.
Cons: Could ease up on the room rate increases.
Location: Ideal for morning border cross into Mexico.
No trauma; cordial service, clean look; spacious comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Was able to check in early, which was very helpful. Room was spotless, and comfy. I really liked the pillows. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We were very pleasantly surprised. Our receptionist was awesome ! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place and will stay here again !
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Mattress challenge

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk VERY helpful. Unfortunately the two mattresses were unacceptable. Too soft. Both sore backs.
3 out of 5
by Karl E

Excellent? No way!

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
I have no idea how others can rate this hotel excellent. First let me say the staff was very nice. But that's where the "nice" ends. 2 of the 3 lights in our room didn't work. The chairs (see pictures) were just plain gross. The mattress is older and lumpy. The A/C thermostat does not cool the room to the set temp (I checked it with a thermometer), and very loud. The carpet was basically clean, but threads were pulling out in several places. The dishwasher is the loudest appliance I have ever heard (minor). There is no possible way to watch TV with either the A/C or dishwasher running. On thing you must consider when staying here, there are people that "live" here and some of them are odd (I'm being nice). The person that "lived" above us would STOMP around all night long. Dropping things on the floor. Sleep was nearly impossible. I talked with the staff, and they were nice, but nothing changed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk really helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel close to border

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, cleanable and comfortable with a kitchen.
Location: Close to border with fuel and restaurants within walking distance.
We had a comfortable suite with a full size refrigerator to keep our shopping for Mexico and had a great nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff arizona

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very nice hotel perfect location near the border!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some help

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Some reason they didn't even clean the room between days, there is some old chair in the room that scared me to even sit in it (looks like it came from the side of the road), first night there was roach swimming in the toilet when I woke up. (Back stroke so he couldn't get out) Maybe I got a bad room, don't know.