Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's going down for the third time. Must have been eloquent at one time.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Convenient for my purposes, but not a comfortable place to return to each day.
Many small maintenance issues, i.e. shower head spraying all over the place, hot water short lived, screws missing in safety devices (door lock), smoke detector hanging off wall with no batteries, swimming pool and hot tub very dirty and non-functional. I was the only guest for 4 out of 5 nights. Disabled vehicles in the parking lot. No breakfast served, ice machine non-functioning. Furniture uncomfortable, no relaxing here. BUT very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
convient to border
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Limited to border activities.
This is a modest hotel in a border town with Mexico. There was adequate but noisy air conditioning (very necessary in daytime). The cooking facilities consisted of a microwave and a small (dormitory size) refrigerator. Everything was clean. Free wifi and plenty of parking. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities were appropriate for low cost.
5 out of 5
by YOLANDA V from Tempe

Great motel, great price, great service...

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great motel, the price very affordable, microwave and fridge in the room very convenient, basic but very confy, cozy and clean. The receptionist very polite and helpful. I would stay in the same motel if i needed to stay agaib again in the town. Happy customer.
3 out of 5
by HUGH from Fairbanks

Nice older hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
An older hotel in amazingly good condition. Convenient to downtown, on the former main road. The owners try very hard to be helpful: I wasn't able to connect to the WiFi with my laptop or my phone. The manager sat in my room for half an hour working on the problem before giving up. There are several older hotels on this street that are perfectly adequate, and substantially cheaper than the newer hotels that line the newer road to the border. It's worth the extra 5 minutes of driving.
2 out of 5
by Karen from Canada

Needs some TLC

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
One night before crossing the border.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nogales!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine short and sweet the hotel owner was great an was safe place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The owner very nice and helpful It is an old hotel but nice for its age.It was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I am very disappointed, we couldn't even turn the lights on, because they were desconnected. The paint is coming out. Etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az.

The hotel requires some improvements.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The distance of the hotel to where we were going was excellent. The gentleman that attended us was polite and very helpful.
Cons: The things I mentioned above.
Location: We attended an event in Nogales, Mexico. Again the distance was perfect.
The gentleman that checked us in was very courteous and accommodating. The room had a lingering musty odor. We suspect it was probably the carpet. They did not provide enough towels. Only two bath towels, one face cloth, one hand towel. Not sufficient for a male and female. The room where the toilet and bathtub was located did not have a door for privacy. The knobs for the lamp switches were missing and were difficult to operate. The queen sized bed was equipped with only two pillows. The wife uses two pillows for herself. The ice machine was extremely far from our room. It required a key from a staff member as it was not functioning properly. The smoke detector began beeping intermittently indicating it required a dry cell battery, which a staff member immediately installed after I notified them.