Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really, Really BAD Experience!!!
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lesvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by shana from Yuma az

Big disappointment. Very rundown

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed. The resort is very run down. The entire front part of the property were the gorgeous lobby and restaurant from web site is completely blocked off from what the receptionist said was a fire that accrued at the restaurant last year. A whole year. The hotel room for the make do front desk was hideous. Desk was so out dated and gross. ***No phone in your room ***No internet ***Dirty carpet ***Old sheets that exposed the mattress with stains *** Dead rodent by our door that was never removed *** Very run down *** Big disappointment. Want my money back
1 out of 5
by Jimmy from Tucson,Az

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very unpleasant the suite I had was two rooms joined together nothing like the suites I've booked elsewhere. The rooms were filthy I will never stay there again nor will I recommend them to anyone. It was a costly getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016
Dear jimmy. We sincerely apologize for the bad stay you had. We do appreciate your review as we take very serious as to where there are factors we may improve on. All the issues have been addressed and we do hope to start on making updates to the Esplendor very soon. We hope you can give us a second opportunity to give you a great stay. Best regards Esplendor Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora

Nice hotel in a quite place

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: THe western place, the grounds even if they need a lot of maintenance.
Cons: Cleaning and repair of grounds and corridors. This could be a magnificent place!!!
Location: There is not much to do around, no nice restaurant but the very nice saloon a mile north of the hotel.
Nice , quiet old hotel witha special touch. Unfortunately the lobby, front desk , dining room and kitchen burned down a year ago and have been never rebuilt. Reception is actually in a room. Too bad this place as such a nice touch .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Blazing Resort

Posted May 10, 2016
Would have been nice if we had been notified before making a reservation that the resort had experienced a kitchen fire seven months ago that has completely shut down most amenities of the resort. All lobby, front desk, restaurant, bar and store are closed / fenced off from guests, hopefully under construction. Check-in, room 157?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Will be very nice after the renovations are comple

Posted May 8, 2016
It's a shame a resort that must have been beautiful has gotten so run down. Can't wait to see it when renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Lofty Location with Southwestern Decor

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: A nice location, close to the highway but seemingly off the beaten path.
Cons: Easier access to rooms or golf carts & personnel to help. Update beds and TVs.
Location: Close to Tubac and Nogales.
Located atop a hill, the building is currently undergoing renovations so there is no restaurant at present and the reception area is in a temporary location. The hotel is comprised of several separate buildings surrounding the Pool area. The grounds are pretty and well kept. Our room was pleasant with a nice decor and included a small refrigerator. On the downside, the bed was OK but definitely older and not 4 star. There are numerous stairs to reach even the 1st floor unless you walk from the reception area to your building, a bit of a hike especially with luggage. The TV was older, not a flat screen and our toilet kept running after a flush. Can't imagine how this was overlooked during room cleaning. For a one or two night stay this was fine. The room was clean, reception was helpful finding a restaurant and the location is close to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The refrigerator was not plugged in and ready for use. Grounds needed mowing. The beds were comfortable and room was primarily clean.