Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flintstone, MD.

a older hotel but well maintained.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great staff and tastefully decorated lobby. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Rooms where clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Best hotel in Nogales after being in all of them.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything but mostly the staff make me feel like I was home. Their service is outstanding.
Cons: May be the paint of the building doesn't reflect the service they provide. The color makes me feel sad.
Location: There is not much things to do in Nogales but the border is less than a mile away.
In my last visit I spent 3 week on this hotel due to a business travel. From the beginning of the day until the end of the day the experience was outstanding. A full free breakfast buffet with a lady making omelets when you order them. there is a person by the name of "Martin" always helpful on all my visits. Room service when returned from work always neat. At night the bar for a couple of cold ones before going to bed. By the way they had it 2 for 1 on my entire stay; one time per night. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Simple, Good, Historic Hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Nogales. Way better than average breakfast and a really friendly and accomidating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americana in Nogales

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, old-style ambience, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Not much. Only the entry from the street into the hotel is right after a stop light on a main avenue, and could be missed if you aren't observant.
Location: Location is pretty central to the heart of this small town, not out in the periphery. Walking distance to some of the old local businesses.
Nice, quick check-in. Clerk had the paperwork pre-printed before our arrival, ready to sign. Lobby is large, comfortable and visually appealing. Rooms easily accessible via interior hallways and elevator. Clean, quiet, ample space in room. Good wi-fi. Mexican-style breakfast buffet in dining room was excellent; cook on hand to prepare eggs, wide selection of fresh fruits, juices, quesadillas, Mexican sausage, etc., with real plates and table settings. Hotel is convenient to downtown Nogales and border crossing to Mexico, and an easy drive to the rest of town. Hotel is not the typical cookie-cutter modern box like most, but a unique, old-style nice hotel with restaurant. A delightful surprise.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very well maintained with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

modern and easy to locate. buffet breakfast VG.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Parking, Quiet
Good overall experience. Restaurant food was good, very accommodating waiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent breakfast

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Old building but clean and confortable rooms. The breakfast buffet is bery complete
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by clok, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, thanks for your comments. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again when you're in our area.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast with omelets cooked to order! Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place, great breakfast. Close to everything
5 out of 5
by Henry

Super!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Super as always. Best value!