Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Parking nightmare

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Booked an overnight to be close to Calais. Nowhere on the website did it say there was a height restriction on the car park of 1.9 metres. As I was traveling with a roof box my car height was 2.1 metres. I contacted the hotel to ask whether there was an alternative parking area. Eventually the hotel responded to say all parking was height restricted, there was no alternative. In view of this I was unable to stay and therefore lost my payment as room was non refundable. I feel this loss is unacceptable as there was no information on site. I will not be using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel other than the refurbishment in progres

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Good rooms, nice staff
Location: Wouldn't move further than the attached shopping mall and bars. A bit dodgy any further afield.
Restaurant now in the bar on the 1st floor. Can't cope with more than a dozen diners. Waited an hour and a half for a steak that had been cooked for 30 seconds. Staff did their best under difficult circumstances
3 out of 5
by Petr

OK hotel in OK area,but price for it

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff varying from professional, through mediocre, to completely hopeless. Very uncomfortable bed and horrible hard "sausage" pillowes were giving me an awful neck ache every morning. Option of normal shape softer (no styropore..) cushions highly desirable The bathtub did not have a plug, the water tap on the wash basin will soon come off in somebody's hand. Hopefully the cleaner and not a guest. Otherwise bathroom new and modern - a small bar of soap was very welcome in the days of squidgy plastic bottles of sticky liquid gunge. Reasonably fast wifi for free. Bar staff on first 2 nights was obnoxious, on the last night itvery professional and friendly. You will stick out when you walk out if you have pale complexion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A fairly functional hotel set in a built up area. Very close to train for Disney and also straight into Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Affordable comfort minutes from everything

Posted Mar 14, 2017
A friendly, safe clean hotel close to the impressive RER transport to popular Paris tourists spots. It is located in a diverse, lively neighborhood (nice Vietnamese, Middle Eastern and African shops and cafes) and a minute walk from Les Arcades mall. There is a nice flavor of everyday modern French suburban life here. It all does close up early if you're there for the pleasure and glamour of Paris but the restaurant was a 4 out 5 for my birthday when I didn't want to venture too far that day tired. I did wish I understood when the bar was open getting back at night with my friend though at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LDN

Nice hotel, but area not so great

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel is really great value for money and is very close to the station. However, the rooms all have toilet separate to the bathroom, which is inconvenient. Noisy Le Grand is an area to be avoided at night time as gangs tend to congregate around the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Spaces in the parking lot are too narrow. you should extend them to 2 cars instead of 3.
Location: Shopping center and water around. Park around in desperate need of repair, however birds and fish are still surviving there. Sorry to see the garbage.
Seamless check-in, comfortable room, friendly staff. Glass elevators are awesome! Direct entrance to the shopping mall, a feature my wife did appreciate a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Great hotet

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: That the receptionist speaks English.
Cons: Free shuttle to the airport,breakfast buffet is a must and outside the hotel should be cleaner.
Location: location is great.
Its a great hotel.The shopping center is just behind the hotel, train(RER) station is right in front of the hotel accross the street. They need to improve the breaksfast buffet as there's not much selections and the outside fountain/mini lake is so filthy full of garbage. The plants by the entrance are half dead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is great

Posted May 2, 2016
Francois is awesome! He helped us everyday he worked. He helped with the room, our itinerary, and even gave us much needed advice about getting to the airport. The rooms are clean and cozy.