Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful break off the beaten path.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel staff were exceptional. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Alison from London

Country Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but no bar as such which was a shame as nothing nearby either. Lovely garden to sit in though where drinks are brought to you. Didn't have breakfast due to ridiculous cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Pretty on the outside, ugly on the inside

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Wrong treatment staff, bad facilities, do not respect the reservations, they offer you a room in your page and give you another
5 out of 5
by Matthew from New York

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best trips of our life, the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for visiting Loire valley

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Delightful Chateau hotel ideal for visiting Loire Valley. Helpful friendly service and excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Anna Rich from Chichester

Total Luxury!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was expensive but superb. The staff at this hotel were better than any anywhere I have stayed before - absolutely nothing was too much trouble and the food was quite superb. I think most only stay a couple of nights so a fairly limited menu is not too much of a problem but we were staying 5 nights and had converted to half board. The chef provided completely different dishes for nights 4 and 5 all absolutely excellent.
5 out of 5
by yj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing hotel / Chateau

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very happy with our 3 night stay. On arrival and seeing our room we decided to switch to a different room in renovated clock tower building as it had air conditioning and were pleased by the decision, very comfortable room. The Chateau is amazing and the front office staff incredibly helpful and accommodating, even brought in skimmed milk at our request. Great tennis court on site and got bikes for a super fun ride one day. Only issue we had was with restaurant and service, slow was OK but very undercooked scrambled eggs and undercooked omelets we decided to have dinner elsewhere. The restaurant manager did personally apologize which was nice and we would stay here again, the buffet breakfast was excellent so no need for anything extra.