Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglis, Fl.

Small, but very clean efficiency.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach. Drum circle on Wednesday night was a fun event. (also on Saturday night) Nice pool.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
Great location on the beach. Beach is very nice. Clean small efficiency. Totally equpped kitchen. Plenty of towels. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellston, MI

relaxed stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: all rooms have some type of kitchen, close to beach, nice pool.
Cons: could of used a luggage rack or bench in closet for suitcases, we didn't want to unpack being there for only a few days. Room 41
Location: Next to public beach, Drum circle at beach on Wednesday and Saturday night. Pops and Pelican Alley are within walking distance for dinner.
Nice clean quiet hotel. Have stayed for a few years in around, will probably book again for next year. Some rooms small but you are outdoor most of the time. Nice pool, nice courtyard to watch sunset if you don't want to walk down to beach. Kitchen has just enough kitchen equipment to make a few meals. Grocery store not to far away or Pops and Pelican Alley are close enough to walk for meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect low-key getaway.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have been any better.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Off the beaten path, close to everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two Days. Everything was very handy. Quaint location, away from the crowd. Beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleaaant except for the red tide days. Loved the view, hospitality, and warm weather.
5 out of 5
by Constance

Clean, cozy "Old Florida" with private beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at A Beach Retreat on Casey Key near Venice Beach, Florida. The cozy efficiency room was clean an d comfortable. The beach was gorgeous,private, and lounge chairs were available. There was a nice laundry; the staff was kind and helpful. Had not been in the area for decades -- but would return and stay longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, cute place

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Generally great, kitchen a little small , but perfect for 1 night; for longer stay would opt for a larger unit on same property with outside seating area. Staff was great. Very nice pool area. Floors could be a little better cleaned, but being a beach place can understand that is hard to keep them clean clean. Would absolutely stay again. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, Fl

Romantic

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stay for our 25th anniversary and it was wonderful. Stay for 2 night and it wasn't enough. We staying in bay side. Room queen ,coastal decor comfort with everything to feel your are in your home. Perfect for us. Beautiful view, deck for fishing. The beach just 50 feet. If you looking peaceful, romantic. This the place. Don't forget to visit Venice for shopping and eat Italian food. Sunset best experience..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old time florida

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Walk out of your room and onto a nearly private expansive beach. Courtyard offered a lovely setting for sunset dinner, with grill access, that can be made in the convenient efficiency kitchen. Basics provided (pots and pan, e.g.) Don't expect restaurants, traffic,or shops; this is more like a secret oasis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

On the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The beach
Cons: The accommodation could do with a refurb
Location: Great location, but away from eateries
We felt that the accommodation was very small for the rate charged. No storage within the room and we were always walking around our suitcases for the duration of our stay. We payed for a beach view and we're told the that we could see this from our room, we were on the ground floor and the only way we could see the beach was if we bent down and looked through the dead palm leaves. The only good this about this hotel was the 'lovely beach' which unfortunately we couldn't see from our room