Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sherrodsville ohio

Beachside retreat

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there one night but had a great time. The rooms were spacious and sits right on the beach.very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for our weekend get away!

Posted May 11, 2016
This hotel met ALL of our needs for a quiet, quaint and relaxing long weekend! We stayed on the beach side which is just a few steps away from the beach. Room was nice, hotel grounds were well kept, grilling area is nice to enjoy a meal with an ocean view!
1 out of 5
by Jens from Ft. Myers

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would never recommend this place. the hotel is located next to a municipal parking lot, does not even have the basic amity's like ice and coffee
4 out of 5
by Diane from Michigan

Relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, very helpful Would definitely stay here agein
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

get a way weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Comfortable chairs
Location: Great location - Nearby good restaurants
Missed not having comfortable chairs to sit in to watch tv. Thought we were getting a room with a gulf view.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Wisconsin

Best Beach Stay on the Gulf Coast EVER!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: A bit larger room - TV didn't work one day which upset the husband!
BEAUTIFUL, natural environment!! Close to beach - tame bird and squirrel on property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beach Retreat - Small Vintage Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach.
Cons: Would have been nice to have had a nice place to sit during light rain. A covered porch area would be a nice addition.
Location: The key is mostly residentual. Beautiful drive. There a a couple of resturants about 1/2 mile away. One that does have nice outdoor dining abd barn
Beach Retreat is small vintage hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and safe feeling. Most rooms open to center courtyard. Courtyard has 2 gas grill and tables. They provide beach chairs free of charge. The beach is steps from your room, easy to fix a drink, and return to your room for a refill. No high rise condo's, beach is not crowded. Nice beach for walking. There are a couple of restaurants fairly close, probalby 1/4 mile walk across bridge. The room has coffee pot, full size refrigerator, stove and oven. No dishwasher. Laundry facilities are available for guests to use.
4 out of 5
by EDWARD from north port

Can't wait to be back

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was the only thing that went wrong during our stay. Hopefully the next time I stay here mother nature will cooperate. Other than that the last day was beautiful. Isn't that the way it goes?
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Melbourne, FL

Phenomenal trip!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The ladies at the reflection desk were absolutely wonderful! They told us there was a boat parade that night (we had no idea) and it was one of the highlights of our night! We ate a nearby restaurant, Pop's, and it was fantastic! We couldn't have had a better trip. The deck off of our room was such a lovely place to spend our night with a glass of wine and good conversation.