Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellston, MI

relaxed stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: all rooms have some type of kitchen, close to beach, nice pool.
Cons: could of used a luggage rack or bench in closet for suitcases, we didn't want to unpack being there for only a few days. Room 41
Location: Next to public beach, Drum circle at beach on Wednesday and Saturday night. Pops and Pelican Alley are within walking distance for dinner.
Nice clean quiet hotel. Have stayed for a few years in around, will probably book again for next year. Some rooms small but you are outdoor most of the time. Nice pool, nice courtyard to watch sunset if you don't want to walk down to beach. Kitchen has just enough kitchen equipment to make a few meals. Grocery store not to far away or Pops and Pelican Alley are close enough to walk for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, Fl

Romantic

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stay for our 25th anniversary and it was wonderful. Stay for 2 night and it wasn't enough. We staying in bay side. Room queen ,coastal decor comfort with everything to feel your are in your home. Perfect for us. Beautiful view, deck for fishing. The beach just 50 feet. If you looking peaceful, romantic. This the place. Don't forget to visit Venice for shopping and eat Italian food. Sunset best experience..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old time florida

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Walk out of your room and onto a nearly private expansive beach. Courtyard offered a lovely setting for sunset dinner, with grill access, that can be made in the convenient efficiency kitchen. Basics provided (pots and pan, e.g.) Don't expect restaurants, traffic,or shops; this is more like a secret oasis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

On the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The beach
Cons: The accommodation could do with a refurb
Location: Great location, but away from eateries
We felt that the accommodation was very small for the rate charged. No storage within the room and we were always walking around our suitcases for the duration of our stay. We payed for a beach view and we're told the that we could see this from our room, we were on the ground floor and the only way we could see the beach was if we bent down and looked through the dead palm leaves. The only good this about this hotel was the 'lovely beach' which unfortunately we couldn't see from our room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront comfort

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Family in the area, it's beach front, and lots to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvannia

Right on the beach!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very nice place to stay, right on the beach. Easy access to ocean, pool and local restaurants. Room very clean, staff friendly and easy to deal with, reasonably priced. We will definitely go back. Sunsets are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Plan to return!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, location. Beautiful sunsets, grills available, nice room.
Cons: AC units outside bedroom window. Would choose another room, but still a good place to relax and enjoy vacation.
Location: Good location - not only could we enjoy the Sarasota area, but spent time in Punta Gorda and Ft. Myers, both easy to get to.
This is a great place. Location is great, BEST sunsets! The staff is very responsive. They are doing updates to the property, the only reason they get less than Excellent - when they are done, it will be! We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice chairs on beach to use

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Payed a lot for a two bedroom, beds were comfortable, room was comfortable. Disappointment was in second bedroom. No closet or rack to hang up my clothes in second bedroom. Could not open half of shower door stall in only bathroom, so got hair and face wet every time you turned on shower. Very thin walls so heard neighbors party all night from second bedroom. I also thought from description room would face inter coastal but only had view of the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice place to stay. The room was nicely decorated, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the space was good for one person. It was easy to get to and right on the beach which was awesome! The staff were very pleasant. The only problem I had was sleeping at night because the air conditioner was really loud. The couch looked dirty so I wouldn't sit on it. Overall I like staying here and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Great price and close to family
Cons: Older room
Location: Gulf beach 200ft away
Condo units at a fair off-season price. Stayed in a Efficency unit on parking lot (lowest cost). Basic oldet motel.