Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beach Retreat - Small Vintage Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach.
Cons: Would have been nice to have had a nice place to sit during light rain. A covered porch area would be a nice addition.
Location: The key is mostly residentual. Beautiful drive. There a a couple of resturants about 1/2 mile away. One that does have nice outdoor dining abd barn
Beach Retreat is small vintage hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and safe feeling. Most rooms open to center courtyard. Courtyard has 2 gas grill and tables. They provide beach chairs free of charge. The beach is steps from your room, easy to fix a drink, and return to your room for a refill. No high rise condo's, beach is not crowded. Nice beach for walking. There are a couple of restaurants fairly close, probalby 1/4 mile walk across bridge. The room has coffee pot, full size refrigerator, stove and oven. No dishwasher. Laundry facilities are available for guests to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Rochester ny

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
very quiet. Clean, I had to clean my room no maid service which I was surprised at, But it was fine. Location couldn't have been better. Saw dolphins in the morning loved it. right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Only had 1 issue, but it was quickly resolved. Loved our stay and would most definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from St Petersburg

Staying right on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice to stay right on the beach. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Air conditioning work well. I felt that the cleaning smell was too strong. Other than that wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The beach was beautiful, the service personable, the neighbors were a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrea from Minnesota

Cozy comfort

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay. Friendly staff as well. We would stay there again. Rooms were clean and very convenient location by the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Mahtomedi

A great little place!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
A great little old place! It's an older property and shows some wear, but if you're on vacation to be right at a great beach, you can't beat this. We had a lovely courtyard right outside our room which we shared with the other guests, and where we cooked some wonderful dinners on the gas grill (provided). The efficiency kitchen is really tiny and could benefit from a few more knives, cutting boards and utensils, but we managed to make due with what we had. The staff was friendly and extremely responsive. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adele from CT

Casey Key Beach Retreat.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Small efficiency on beach side of road, not beach front or beach view. Two waterfront funky restaurants a walk away. Not far from Venice, GREAT BEACH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

Fantastic beach front location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchen in room and price.
Cons: No recommendation
Location: Ringling Museum in Sarasota - 25 minutes away...a must see. "Drum Circle" on the beach, starting at 5pm on Wed & Sat. music and fun.
We had room 21 facing a very nice court yard offering inviting seating areas, tables and BBQ grill availability. We loved that the room had a complete kitchen area (see website). Beach Retreat is just steps away from the beach you can't go wrong with location. Walking distance to nice restaurants and minutes away from shopping areas. Fantastic value. Housekeeping is not included, you'll have bedding and a set of towels in the room - get replacements from the office. We'll be back.