Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff was great very friendly room had a beautiful view of the beach awesome way to wake up room so cute an cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood fl

Super

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We will comeback again Wonderful experience Very clean room All things you need in the room were available Beach across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglis, Fl.

Small, but very clean efficiency.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach. Drum circle on Wednesday night was a fun event. (also on Saturday night) Nice pool.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
Great location on the beach. Beach is very nice. Clean small efficiency. Totally equpped kitchen. Plenty of towels. Pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Hi Janice, So glad you had a great vacation here. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Sherry Song
4 out of 5
by Beate

Nice place

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room, especially the bathroom was very very small and needs an update. The local area is great and the stuff friendly.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

May madness amidst a little bit of heaven

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We liked our stay and if we get to come back, we would ask for a little larger room with maybe some comfy chairs. We had #45 and we were in the midst of some weekend partying rooms. They did quiet down by 11:30 though. The little bridge right next to our room draws kids from all over who like to jump and dive off it. Endlessly and noisily. Although entertaining, it got old. The place was immaculate and in a perfect location. We've been looking for a weekend getaway place and this might be it after another try on a quieter weekend.
5 out of 5
by joseph

Love it there.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Second year in row w have been there. We love the Bayside efficiency. We love to fish of the docks. The beach is beautiful. Awesome sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellston, MI

relaxed stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: all rooms have some type of kitchen, close to beach, nice pool.
Cons: could of used a luggage rack or bench in closet for suitcases, we didn't want to unpack being there for only a few days. Room 41
Location: Next to public beach, Drum circle at beach on Wednesday and Saturday night. Pops and Pelican Alley are within walking distance for dinner.
Nice clean quiet hotel. Have stayed for a few years in around, will probably book again for next year. Some rooms small but you are outdoor most of the time. Nice pool, nice courtyard to watch sunset if you don't want to walk down to beach. Kitchen has just enough kitchen equipment to make a few meals. Grocery store not to far away or Pops and Pelican Alley are close enough to walk for meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect low-key getaway.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have been any better.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Off the beaten path, close to everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two Days. Everything was very handy. Quaint location, away from the crowd. Beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleaaant except for the red tide days. Loved the view, hospitality, and warm weather.