Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great place. , Caring staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
You are. Well taken care of here ,, I have been comming here for many years. ! ,, Lovely people. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Six of us stayed during the Feast in June. Wonderful staff. Extremely attentive and helpful. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from N Ireland

One night stopover

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Friendly service
Location: Convenient to the motorway but quiet and comfortable.
We were just using this hotel as a stop-over for travelling from Naples Airport to Puglia. We had dinner, bed and breakfast and the hotel was fine for our purposes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

WOULD RETURN!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2010
NICE POOL ,GOOD SERVICE ,CLEAN .COMFORTABLE ,COOL ROOMS , ELIAS , ANTONIO AND CARLA WERE VERY NICE AT THE FRONT DESK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Be Aware of standards at the Hotel Gigli

Posted Jul 22, 2010 on Hotels
Firstly there is no porter to help you with your luggage but there is a VERY small lift. Our room stank! It took me a few minutes to work out what the smell was, then I realised someone must have previously thrown up in it. We complained and were given another room. The room was adequate but not of a high standard, the front panel for the safe was hanging off and I wondered if I used it whether it would work for long enough to get my things back out again, the fridge didn't work properly and the air conditioning only stayed on while you were in the room and wasn't that effective. Our evening meal did nothing to improve our impression - my daughters' meals took an hour to arrive (they only had pasta) and mine arrived after they had finished their meals !! The details say that the hotel has been recently refurbished , the hotel may have had new carpet but generally it looks a bit tired particularly in the restaurant area. The level of English spoken here can cause problems for example when we asked about the air conditioning we were given two extra towels instead! There is a general whiff of bins in the air. The area in which the hotel is located is not one of poverty but nonetheless is poor, the area is generally rather dirty with lots of litter in the roads and streets, peeling paint and graffiti everywhere. There is a locked parking area for residents of the hotel and I would advise you to use it - there are no signs to indicate how to find the hotel from the parking area but it is only a few minutes walk but signs would help) so although the Hotel Gigli scores quite low compared with other hotels we stayed in (we stayed in 7 in total) you would be hard pushed to find something of better quality given the area. It is a reasonable location for accessing Vesuvio, Pompei and Naples etc but you will need a car, be prepared for winding narrow lanes in which Italian drivers appear to want to push you off or scrape your car - enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Solid Hotel for Price

Posted Nov 12, 2008 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Gigli for two nights as we explored the surrounding area and Pompei. We had our own vehicle which I would view as essential for this hotel. Positives: The hotel was much more upscale looking than I had expected as it had a very nice area to lounge out back, and provided a large gated parking lot. WIFI Internet worked the entire time we were there despite it saying the code that you got from them would expire 24hrs after use. Overall a comfortable room at an outstanding price with free parking/WIFI which is a major plus. There is a restuarant with a limited menu at the hotel at decent prices in an area with limited options late night. Negatives: The surrounding area doesn't have much to do, or many places to eat, and wasn't a very clean area so I wouldn't want to spend much time there. Breakfast was provided...typical European style with Yogurts/Breads, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfetto e con parcheggio interno

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel composto da due unità, in ottima condizioni,cucina molto valida
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Mi aspettavo di meglio

Posted Jun 30, 2017
La piscina non era funzionante e ovviamente nessuno ha avvisa ti e niente è stato regalato per il disagio......... anzi mi è stato detto:- che la piscina è un servizio gratuito e che per loro è solo una spesa e non un guadagno-........ come se la gente prenotasse li lo stesso anche se loro non avessero la piscina. È la frase mi è stata detta dal direttore!!!! L'ultimo giorno la Piscina era piena ma con filtri spenti e senza cloro. Hanno provato a dirmi che si potesse fare il bagno lo stesso è che l'acqua era torbida ma nuova........ vergognoso........ fatevelo voi il bagno senza filtri, senza funghicidi e antibatteri, io ci tengo alla salute e ha non avere pruriti strani........ Ed è sempre stato il direttore a dirmelo Per il resto un posto mediocre che senza piscina non vale molto......... lo stemma del rotari, da papponi mettetevelo dove sapete
4 out of 5
by Istvánné

Tiszta hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
TISZTA SZOBÁK KEDVES SZEMÉLYZET
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Praticamente perfetto

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto ok. Camera nuova. Colazione buona. Servizio ristorante buono personale molto gentile e disponibile