Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Our Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms and comfortable. parking available which is handy
4 out of 5
by Kim from Pollok, Texas

Two Night Stay For our Tour of Rome

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the staff was nice and courteous. The hotel had a couple of parking spots inside the gate that we paid extra to park in. The area around the hotel was a little bit intimidating, but the hotel felt safe. Breakfast was nice. We asked to turn our A/C on and were told it was not time yet. We were very warm as it was getting close to 80 each day. We were offered a fan to help. The mosquitos were bothersome if we opened our windows. It was a nice stay for a couple of nights allowing us to not travel in the main traffic inside Rome.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A really good budget hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Bit of a bugger to find,but fairly near a Metro station made it convenient to travel into the centre of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX, USA

Get away from the Center of Rome

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Good location outside the bustling city center but near transit.
Cons: A little A/C maintenance would go a long way (i.e. change air filters regularly to improve airflow)
Location: Transit nearby (ride the Jonio B line metro from Termini). There's a little Pizza shop near the metro to get a meal for not kidding you about $4.
As the other reviews have emphasized, this hotel is not in the touristy center of Rome, but a little more towards the residential areas outside the City's inner loop. Far from being a liability, I think that's one of this hotel's strengths from the perspective of an international traveler. We bought the one week transit pass which gives you unlimited transit access and saved a ton on taxis. There is an express bus which is close to the hotel which will take you downtown, but it's slow. The Metro is much faster, but a bit more of a hike (though you get to see and visit all the little shops and restaurants on the way). Being outside of the city center, you can find much more reasonable prices for food at the nearby restaurants. Several of the nearby sit down places were excellent, with fresh high quality handmade pastas. Plenty of Gellato nearby, And there's a particular pizza by the pound shop near the metro station where a couple can eat a decent meal for about $8 total if you're feeling tapped out. The hotel was in good condition and the rooms were comfortable. We were there in June, when it gets quite warm in Rome and I think the A/Cs in the room could use a little maintenance. Breakfast was good. The property is very charming, and has a great rooftop balcony to sit and socialize in the cool summer evening. I probably slept better here then I would have in the noisy downtown area, and it was cheaper. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by lauren from Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Is situated in nice neighbourhood away from busy centre. Great metro link, quick access to the city. Hotel rooms lovely and clean. Breakfast Buffet good value , coffee especially nice . Hotel staff welcoming , friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
by Yelyzivita from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: GREAT sized room!! Made a change from the tiny rooms across most of Europe.
Cons: The wooden floors in the corridors means you hear everyone coming and going - at 2am :(
Location: Just right, Very handy to transport.
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Good value for money.; Service: Professional, Friendly; The staff were very helpful and knowledgable about how to get arond Rome on public transport. Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean, lovely staff, and very professional. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value Though Location is Not the Best

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd say the only (major) drawback is the location. The bus ride from the center or town seemed long and the neighborhood that the hotel is located in is not very pretty. If these things don't bother you I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Hany beshay from Geoegia

Good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is really good , rooms , toilet , service , price all very good. But location is very big problem , you need taxi with 20 euro to reach the nearest metro station .