Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect as a base for exploring Rome.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great little gem in a slightly run down area. Staff were great, helpful, friendly called us a taxi when the metro was on strike. Breakfast was great and the room was what we needed, comfy beds, very clean, good bathroom, not huge or luxurious but perfect for what we wanted. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Very poor condition .

Posted May 31, 2017
Unfortunately not so nice experience. First room smells of cigarettes (the previous guest was smoking on the window,lots of cigarettes on the balcony floor) Insects everywhere. Bathroom poorly clean,mold in the shower corners.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to metro station.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The help we got from Sylvia was above par. She made our questions about the Metro system so clear..
Location: at the beginning, the location is a draw back.
very comfortable rooms. when you arrive at the hotel, the surroundings are not to attractive. The neighborhood doesn't look or feel safe but after a day or two, it feels positively better. The best asset the hotel has is the front desk clerk name Sylvia; Sylvia is very knowledgeable of the city and she is ready to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel...close to public transportation.

Posted May 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Five minute walk to public transportation. Very welcoming and accommodating staff.
Cons: Need to improve amenities (e'g. teapot and microwave in room)
Location: Supermarkets, restaurants and pastry shops. Walking trails, flea markets on Sundays.near Metro station. Ancient buildings ...nteresting architecture
Great experience. In a nice neighborhood just on the outskirts of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Horrible hotel in a horrible area

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We visited rome on 19th March 2017 and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is a horrible area and location and quite far from the city centre. The room was quite dirty (bed had stains on it). The bed sheets were really horrible. The mattress was super uncomfortable. The only thing positive to say about this hotel is that the staff were friendly. Other than that it was really not that great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very good , nothing special but clean and tidy, nice stuff, very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient and smart choice

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: From Termini station take line B towards Jonio, get off stop Conca D'ora.
Hotel a bit outside city centre, which I peferred as away from tourist busy area, it is very close to metro (100 meters) a 10- 15 minutes to city centre. Area is brilliant local shops, supermaket etc, especially a pizzerea outside metro where you can have delicious pizza for 2 euros and staff are friendly. Hotel is clean and friendly but it might not be ideal for sensitive/demanding individuals as area seems little run down and the walk. But the area is perfectly safe and has a beautiful nature park close by. I would say overall 3 star experience but I had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thanks a lot for your very nice review and for choosign Hotel Aniene. We are glad to know that you've found our location safe and convenient and that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in Rome and we remain at your disposal for any needs. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: To get to the hotel from the airport you can take the regional FL1 train directly from the airport to the Nomentana Station stop and walk 20 minutes.
The hotel is modern with all facilities in working order. I stayed for 7 nights. The staff in general were very helpful and pleasant. I would give it 5 stars except for a couple things - the bed was not the most comfortable as it was too soft for my taste and seems to tilt towards the head a little, you also might be better off with your own pillow for more comfort and the breakfast while it had a lot of quantity of items most were not appealing to me. My only other comment is the breakfast room tables are not consistently kept cleared for guests that are not the first down to eat. All this said Hotel Aniene is a extremely well priced option with convenient access (5 minute walk) to the Metro Conco D'Oro station and has many restaurants and services nearby in a nice local neighborhood! I will definitely stay here again when in Rome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Paul, We thank you for choosing Hotel Aniene and for your nice review. We are glad to know that we were able to offer you an enjoyable stay with us and that we've reached your expectations. We are sorry about the little problem that you've found in our service and we will take good note about your comment to do our best to improve the service and offer to our guests always a better service. We hope to see you again in Rome and we remain at your disposal for future needs. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, England

quality at low price

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Bar only open at breakfast time.
Location: Close to Metro and buses but quitwer and pleasanter than central Rome. Fruit shops, bars, cafes etc locally but no tourist attractions or shops.
Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly, helpful and Reception staff fluent in English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Val, Thanks a lot for choosing us for your stay in Rome and for the nice words spent for our Hotel and our Staff. We are always happy to know that we are able to offer to our guests a comfortable stay in the Eternal City. We hope to see you again and we remain at your disposal. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Awesome hotel for budget

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel with an awesome location. Close to the metro and many buses. It's considered a 4 star hotel in Italy, so you would think it'd have better lighting. The lighting is TERRIBLE. That could def use an update. Everything else is great. Breakfast is good as well.