Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Corina Ilaria

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
- Desadvantages No hot water (only luke-warm) in the bathroom during 4 days out of 5 They allowed me to leave the luggage with them at check-out until the evening, but when I returned to take it, the luggage was in the reception but nobody there (so anybody could have taken it) Needs better indications regarding location and access/means of transport + Advantages 10 min from the metro and 20 min from the city center by bus/metro Quiet Clean Safe and pleasant residential area
3 out of 5
by Milena

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
room was not wery clean.Location was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester England

Bit disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Air conditioning!
Location: Already said
The room was certainly good value as was clean and the shower was good. However, the air conditioning did not work very often and as the temperature was 33 degrees it was stifling. We tried opening the window but as we were on the front of the hotel the traffic was extremely loud and we couldn't sleep. Despite this we were able to get to the centre of Rome fairly easily as buses were frequent. The restaurant next door, 'Bell' was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

OK hotel, but they tried to make us pay again.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was fine and quite quiet for Rome. Airconditioning was great. However, they attempted to make us pay again for the room (when we had already paid through expedia). I even had to insist quite a few times and show them the expedia print-out before the relented. So disappointing in the end.
4 out of 5
by ciaran from Glasgow

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel in a quiet location, easy access to Rome central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Clean and neat. Friendly staff. Helpful. Not to far from the Metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good basic hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
We stayed at the Hotel Coppedè for 4 nights. It is well located, with a good deal of bus connections and shops, restaurants and cafés nearby. The hotel itself was basic, though very clean. The room was ensuite, with a television. The shower went very hot and cold, let's just say I only risked washing my shoulder length hair once as a result. There was something odd with the power, as we experienced a number of times everything going out. This may have been limited to our room only, or some kind of glitch. I would recommend the room for the price we paid, as we were only using it as a base whilst we explored beautiful Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

3-star rating is misleading

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Probably no improvements are possible given how small the hotel is, but the 3-star rating is completely undeserved.
Location: Located in northern part of town. It was difficult to use public transportation to see attractions. Nothing was located nearby.
Hotel clerks were nice but stood outside the door and smoked continuously right under our window. Minibar was nothing but a refrigerator. Room was small, even by European standards. Located in a graffitti-riddled residential area far from tourist attractions, but still noisy. No closets and armoire was small.
3 out of 5
by Kingston from Baton Rouge

Wonderful neighborhood

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Close to public transport lots of restaurants and gelato close by