Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 15, 2017
The staffs are good and they speak English well. Our room is always clean and it's comfortable. Overall our stay is excellent and when we comeback to Rome we are going to stay there again😊
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Danila, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Arlen, thank you very much for Your kind review. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, the Staff Hotel Darival Nomentana*** ROMA
4 out of 5
by Andrii

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, except poor breakfast. Far from the city center, it is about half an hour from bus station to Colosseum by bus #60.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Valerio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andrii, thank You very much for the time spent to review our Hotel. Best Regards, Danila Tullo Hotel Darival Nomentana*** ROMA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harpenden

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Spotless Hotel Very comfortable and very nice breakfast Staff were lovely and very helpful with info on how to use the transport system
5 out of 5
by Christina from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice location and very clean/newer hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good location in Rome if you have a car or use a taxi to get to Metro. Compared to what we have found in downtown Rome this Hotel and rooms are very clean, staff very friendly and speak English well. Parking for the hotel is great. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Valerio, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs and Mr Agnoli, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are glad to know that you have had a so nice experience with your family in our Hotel. I Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by John from United States

Nice Trendy Hotel, Poor Location

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a clean and modern feel. The staff are very friendly and recommended a fabulous local restaurant around the corner (Olio d' Olivio). Our room was clean and comfortable, however the shutter door to the balcony was stuck halfway down the doorframe, so we had to duck under to go out to the balcony (The staff would have fixed this issue if we stayed longer). The cotton shower curtain in the bathroom did very little, so there was water all over the floor after each shower. The air conditioning is powered by your room key, so after a very hot 12hr day walking Rome, our room was very hot. The breakfast was basic with cereal, toast, yogurt, spreads, some deli meats, slices of cheese and sweet breads. The hotel in and of itself was pretty nice, but this hotel's biggest drawback was it's location, especially because we were only there 2 nights. It is quite far from Rome's main attractions. You have to walk a quarter mile to the nearest bus stop and then take the bus 9 stops to the Metro station to go to the attraction of your choice. Getting back at night is challenging due to most Metro stations closing around 9-10pm and buses running less frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Valerio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, thank You for the time spent for Your good review. Just a couple of things to specify to inform correctly the reading future guests: The subway here in Rome close at 11:30 p.m. from monday to thursday and at 1:30 a.m. on friday and saturday (no difference between different stops). The nearest bus stop is 10 meters far from the hotel entrance, and it is useful to go to the capital bus stop to take the bus N. 60 to get to Piazza Venezia (city center). There are of course other paths to reach the city center, including the subway. The buses work until midnight, and after you can use the nightly buses (working all over the night); the night bus N22 stops 10 meters far from the main gate of the hotel. Danila Tullo Hotel Darival Nomentana***
5 out of 5
by Luis from Greeley, Colorado, USA

loved it....would definitely stay better again!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. The rooms were clean, comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We walked a few blocks to the bus stop since we had a Roma Pass. There's good food nearby. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Valerio, Hotel Management
We love the People who let our Hotel happy like you! Thank you for Your wonderful Review. Kind Regards From Hotel Darival Staff
4 out of 5
by Makimo777 from Sunderland

Very friendly staff/owners

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great at the hotel. Just a couple of things might have made it better. A kettle in the room for brewing, more of a selection at breakfast as I'm not really a cake person any time of the day. The coffee was good. Also, after 4 days of walking around Rome plus the travel by public transport, we decided to rest for one day. The TV had no English speaking channels so we were not able to take advantage of it. The staff and the owners were brilliant. I would recommend staying there. On the same road as the hotel there is a great market held Saturday and Sunday, all second hand goods, antiques and collectables mainly. Well worth a visit and its open till late both days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italia

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Parcheggio interno, ottima posizione, locali moderni e puliti. colazione compresa nel prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo ed economico

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Ottimo ed economico, facile da raggiungere, per spostarsi ...parcheggio interno e proprietari molto gentili e disponibili! lo consiglio!
5 out of 5
by GIULIANA

Hotel pulito ed economico

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Ho avuto un intervento laser agli occhi e la struttura si è dimostrata molto, molto comoda per la vicinanza del centro oculistico, la farmacia ed il ristorante. Ho parcheggiato all'arrivo in un ampissimo cortile interno e mi sono sempre spostata a piedi. Per il mio caso è stata una posizione strategica.