Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Rome hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The safety
Cons: Better towels
The hotel was in a nice quiet neighborhood. I felt safe. Though I would have liked a place that had more restaurants and sites that were close by. It was super easy to get to the metro though. The bathroom and bed was nice. Its a nice place if you don't mind taking the metro to go see the sites and then return to a quiet little place. The restaurant up the street on the corner was delicious though!
1 out of 5
by Tony from Australia

Worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Do not stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Happy

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
The Kriss is setback off the Via Treviso road down an entrance to a parking garage. The Door is located on the right of the building but not obvious at first glance. We stayed in a double room with private bathroom. The room was clean, adequately sized and came with A/C. Don't expect any views out the window as there wasn't any, apart from that of the apartment blocks across the courtyard. The bathroom had a hair-drier which was useful for the other half! Breakfast was simplistic; a bowl of cornflake, a croissants and a very tasty coffee. The Hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Policlinico Metro stop which itself is 2 stops from the Termini. There is also a Tram which operates from the Policlinico area that serves the Vatican (No:19 - 45 minute ride) and a bus (No:3 - 40 minutes ride) that serves the Coliseum, therefore the location is adequate if you don't mind using public transport. To walk to the Termini takes just shy of 20 minutes at a brisk pace (whilst dragging a suitcase) The Staff were polite even if there was a language issue - my Italian was no where near good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pulito e ottima posizione

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Esperienza molto positiva. Camere pulite e ben arredate. Posizione vicino fermata metro B Policlinico in zona universitaria Personale educato e gentile. Colazione buina
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg, Bayern

Kurztripp in Rom

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Ich war mit einer Freundin für eine kurztripp nach Rom gereist. Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage. Es fehlen in der Umgebung nur Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für den Einkauf von Lebensmittelen.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Hotel pulito e economico in posizione strategica

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Camere pulite e confortevoli. Ottimo arredamento. Bagno nuovo e pulito. Posizione strategica in zona Policlinico vicina all'Università L'unico problema è il televisore in dotazione difficile da far funzionare
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
nella nostra camera non funzionava il televisore, appena si provava ad accenderlo emetteva un rumore fortissimo e abbiamo desistito; nel bagno non c'era il bide'! sinceramente da un tre stelle non me lo sarei aspettato anche se il bagno, essendo piccolo, non permetteva di averlo; inoltre il bagno non aveva a disposizione un tappeto per la doccia che comunque ci hanno fornito su nostra richiesta e i saponi per la doccia sistemati erano pochi (anche questi sono stati rimessi su nostra richiesta). ottima invece la colazione, non abbondante ma buona; non c'era il buffet ci ha servito una cameriera; nel complesso, visto il prezzo pagato, giudico l'hotel buono, anche per la ottima posizione(vicinissimo alla fermata metro b policlinico) tuttavia queste piccole mancanze le ho notate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Personnel gentil et disponible

Posted Dec 18, 2015
J'ai passé deux nuits dans cet hôtel. Trés vieux et pas renové. La chambre etait froide, le chauffage ne marchais pas il a fallu que le lendemain ils viennent y donner des coups pour qu'il marche. La télévision des années 50 très petite ne te donne même pas envi de la regarder. L'isolation laisse à desirer. Cependant le personnel est nickel rien a dire et c'est propre
4 out of 5
by Melania from Torino

Consigliato!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
consigliato a chi viaggia per Roma, senza pretese, comodissimo alla metro.